Know your Worth by saying "No"!

in LeoFinance18 days ago

If you've been following me for the last few months, there were some big changes in my workplace, and I've been coming to amends of it, little by little.

There were some times that there were some discussions about me and my co-workers, as still employees from the hotel, changing departments so we could stay away from the new company exploring the Spa.

One was changed right at the begining, he went to help the Human Resources department as he had some experience in the past, leaving just me and another one. My other colleague, being longer with the hotel company than me, had priority when it came to department proposals, so she was called a few times but so far she refused..until recently though, but that's another story lol

As for me, I had a proposal last week to try a new department, which my co-worker refused at the begining, and then they tried on me...

They asked me if I wanted to try HouseKeeping...

I mean, I really respect every housekeeper in that place and in every hotel around, including supervisors! It is not an easy job!

But what the heck?!! I deserved better lol

Well..they really caught me off guard, I was in bad shape that day and I even considered doing a trial to see what it was like as they told me that I could be a supervisor and they would keep my normal time shift as I have now..

But when I came back home that night and deeply thought about it..

If I accepted it..even if they would keep some promises..everything would change once I got in there for sure! And I would end up miserable for keeping myself away from my dream job just because it's someone else running it!

And most importantly..

I studied for Spa Therapy and got hired to be a Spa Therapist, not something else!

Both departments are very physical, I prefer doing something I really love and I know that I'm very good at it! No matter how tired I get at the end of the day!

For a moment they let me forget about this but on the next day I went back to HR and simply said "Thank you for the opportunity, but no!"

It's difficult for me to say "no" sometimes still to be honest...but that one felt so good!

And if they want me away from what I'm doing now they need to come up with a very good proposal!

No matter how tough things are at the Spa, with the new managers and all the changes, my love for giving love to others with my hands is stronger than anything!

It's what keeps me going :)

Love y'all!


fbavatar_1710809845627_7175656578754256828.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

That's the spirit! If you never say no, your yes has no value. Hoping for brighter times soon!

If I don't value my worth, no one will!
I will stay stronger even when I think I can't lol

Obrigado!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@elianaicgomes(1/20) tipped @pardinus

Congratulations @elianaicgomes! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for participating in the CryptoManiacs podcast hosted by @jongolson and @taskmaster4450

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking