You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bots in Blockchain Games : The sooner it is addressed the better for the Game Ecosystem

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hello @simplylife , I did not want to imply that there were things against you in my post.

It's true that by implying that I agreed with jelly13 's opinion, that could refer to several specific comments, so I can help now to sort out. I had this part in mind:

Well, playing Rock-Paper-Scissors via posting moves in plain text on blockchain is a bad idea.
Having a RPS element in the blockchain game is fine, but you should implement it carefully.
Devs underestimated it and learnt the hard way. There will be a fix. Sounds standard to me.

... as I totally agree with this section.

From the post you wrote, there were the (1) (2) (3) sections that I specifically felt were reporting something less global (and more a reply to emre discussion on Rabona's discord) than the issue at hand (the RPS system and what it caused as a consequence).

I really wanted to take the issue to the source (the RPS posted publicly on blockchain in my opinion) to address the situation properly, so that's the reason I may have ignored some sections from your original post (including the 123 but maybe some other things too), to focus on what I wanted to put in focus (the RPS).

I would believe it's a normal conversation attitude (I could not address "everything" so I picked a topic... and still ended up with a long comment :D ) but hey, take strength knowing it's because I felt there was only one enemy: the RPS system!

(ok, I believe it's clear now to know what I don't like :D )

Sort:  

Ah, you were referring to the rps part of jelly's comment. Yes I agree with that part too. Sorry for the misunderstanding there.

Regarding the sections, yes it was less global. It could have been just written in one humongous paragraph, but for the sake of clarity in addressing two different issues raised, dividing sections seemed the better option. This was just a simple writer's choice of style, no intention to repeatedly insist on something.

Back to the RPS, yes. I have been among the very first few to raise questions regarding this but right it just seems a bit difficult to implement with the game devs being a bit overworked. But we still think fixing this might be the eventual solution.

In the meantime, there was a temporary fix implemented to remove "unfair" bot advantage...meaning the submission time is the same for everyone now. So on my part, it's all cool with bots for now :))

Again, appreciate you dropping by and loved your inputs!

Cheers!