You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEB3: The Cost of Free Service.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have now thrown away various versions of my Web 2.0 self, I completely deleted accounts, erased email addresses and do you know how refreshing it is to not be bombarded with ads for stuff that you were recently having a conversation about over lunch with a colleague and your phone was on?

People won't believe any of this until it is so blatant that they simply can't deny it, but Occam's Razor doesn't seem to work with most people these days and they'll chalk it up to something else rather than believe the simplest truth - we are now products that buy products...and round and round we go, where it stops, nobody knows.

I like the sound of all the benefits of web 3.0 over 2.0 and going forward with Hive, well I'd choose Hive anyday over those nasty social media platforms that the average person that got sucked in seems to not be able to live without. My Hive life is SO much better!