Deeper dive into [insert name] tokenomics.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

deeper.jpg

First of all, let me say 'thank you' once again to everyone for showing such amount of good vibes in my yesterday post where I suggested the possibility of launching my own token (effectively tokenizing part of my trading business).

In this post, I'll deep a bit more into the tokenomics and how things will go in the first stages of the project.

Once again, all possible input will be taken into consideration.

General Token Metrics for [insert ticker]

Max supply: 100.000
Initial price: 1$
3 decimals to start.
No presale or owner allocation. (I'll buy my own tokens).
Cannot be staked.

Users will send $HBD or $HIVE (or $HIVE, not decided yet) to the designated account and will receive the token in exchange.

Main Tokenomics

The token will be 100% backed by HBD. This HBD will be allocated into a dedicated savings account receiving a 10% APR which will act as the 'treasury' for the project (feature included by default into the Hive Blockchain).

@empoderat is setting up a 5000$ bankroll to kickstart the trading fund in the first stages of the project (instead of a 20 'bankroll'/80 'HBD' allocation). More details on that later.

The operator of the keys is @empoderat (me) and I will remain as the single operator of the project for the time being.

Weekly-biweekly reports will be posted (don't want to set the periodicity in stone). One report every two weeks is the absolute minimum. Maybe (in addition to the weekly ones) more detailed monthly reports with. I'll also set up a dedicated Telegram channel to solve doubts and chat from .

I also defined three core phases of growth for the project. This also could serve as a flexible roadmap.

gears.jpg

Phase 0 or 'Testing phase' [estimation of 1-3 months]

In this phase, I will conduct the sale of the token for 1$/unit.

100% of sales will be allocated to the 'treasury' in the form of HBD savings generating a 10% APR.

At this phase, everyone will be able to get out with a 0% penalty (yeah, it's called 'testing phase' for a reason).

That means If you don't feel comfortable with my management or for whatever reason you need to get out you'll be able to do so at cost 0. (I'll keep the APR% generated by the HBD).

That means that I'll return to you HBD at a 1:1 ratio in case you decide to get out.

In the meanwhile, I will start to do my thing with my pre-allocated 5000$ (I don't need much more to start out).

More reasoning on that:

My main concern is that I want to keep people safe and that can only happen If the fund is highly collateralized in HBD. If I set a collateralization ratio of ~80% I would need 25-50K worth of tokens sold 'just' to get a 5000-10.000$ trading fund.

And I don't want to wait for ages to let the 10% APR build a buffer to start trading.

With that simple measure, the project is working since day 1 while our treasury fills up.

On a side note, If I'm losing any of this 5000$ won't incur any loss for any token holder. I'm simply bootstrapping the progress. My project, my risk... and once the time comes; Profits.

I also don't want to be very optimistic about the token sale. I prefer to keep my expectations regarding the token sale very low and build from that point. I'm expecting ~10-20K tokens (10-20K$) max. to be sold in the first weeks-months (not counting my own purchases).

That would let us with 10-20K HBD in treasury (plus corresponding tokens issued) + 5000$ (+ potential profits). I'm perfectly OK with that.

This phase ends when:

  1. All tokens are sold.
  2. Token sales are almost non-existent (minimal tokens are being issued to new buyers).

This leads us to the most important phase: The growing phase.

Phase 1 or 'Growing phase' [estimation of 3-9 months]

This is where the project 'makes or breaks'.

At this point, I'll destroy the remaining unsold tokens (If they have not all been sold, of course).

I'll also consider a few ways to 'repay myself' my initial 5K$ (probably with reserved tokens solely for that reason at the initial price).

Profits!

At this phase (probably!) we shall have seen the first results and my intention is to start increasing the value of the token more or less aggressively.

That means that as profits start to roll in, a % of them will be transformed into HBD and deposited into the treasury. Increasing the ratio of HBD:[token] and thus increasing your value held. Probably I'll be increasing the price in tranches of 0,05$ every time (so, a 5% since the initial selling price).

crops.jpg

Management Fees

Although This phase can extend as long as I (we) really want, and after giving it a few thoughts, I find it reasonable to apply the following management fees:

  • The first +25% of profit/year will be free of management fees.
  • All profits exceeding that 25% will be charged with a 10% fee. Preferably charged when moving profits from the trading account to the treasury.

It's easier to understand with an example:

Let's say that we start the fund with 100K$.

Then after 1 year, the profits are +40%. That means that from that 40K$ I'm charging nothing on the first 25K$ and a 10% fee of the following 15K$.

The net profits of the fund for that year would be 25K$ + 13,5K$ [(15K- (15K*0,1)] = 38,5K$.

Next year we would be starting from 138,5K$ and so on.

I would like to say that I'll keep the right to change the rules for the sake of the project.

The key is finding a balance between making all of this worth it for you & me. So expect tweaks & changes on the way. I'm hearing all the suggestions.


Phase 2 or 'Endgame' phase [+1 year]

My official response to what happens at this point is 'I don't know'.

I won't be working on any of this yet (however I'll be doing my own diligence on the different matters). My #1 priority will be keeping funds safe 100% of the time and generating profits to increase the underlying value of the token.

Few ideas:

  • Setting up a DAO; Decentralization of the treasury.
  • Liquidity Pools for HBD-[token]
  • Setting up a Witness on HIVE and/or Hive-Engine.
  • More automation on the management.
  • Partnerships with other projects.

One last thing...

I already have a ticker $'''' decided and I'm already in contact with a designer for a logo & other branding materials, but I'm still not sure about what should be the name for the project.

If you're so kind, drop me in the comments with your suggestions. I'll be dropping some upvotes for sure.

Any questions? Thanks for reading :)


You can follow me on Twitter

twitterprofile.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

TAP-Technical Analysis Profits or Trading App Profits or (in the spirit of @Trumpman) Tits, Ass, Poontang....can I say that on the radio?!?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What will happen with funds if you die in a car crash with your Leomobile?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Although they have not yet been notified about this project yet, there are very few selected people with clear instructions about 'what to do if' something bad happens to me.

I guess you'll suffer for a while since my account would go silent. But over a few weeks as maximum, someone would get over my posting keys to keep you informed. Probably you all recover for sure 100% of the treasury (the HBD savings) within a few weeks or a couple of months.

As a last desperate scenario and assuming that witnesses would be benign enough, I guess it would be possible to use a hard fork to empty the treasury upon confirmation of my death/comma? I also guess they'd only do that If we talking about a sizeable chunk of HBD, they're not going to put the security of the chain at risk for a few K's

Dunno (thinking out loud there).

Hope that clears some doubts.

Less liquidity, increased scarcity :))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is one way to describe lost funds.

If no one else has access to your funds, then I am sure that those funds are lost.

I said: ''there are very selected people with clear istructions about what to do if''

According to the INE 'National STatistics Institute', the mortality rate for 26 years old guys in my country is 0,290%.

I don't have plans to die tomorrow or something :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have plans to die tomorrow or something :)

Me neither. I will be 29 years old on 2021.09.17.

17 of september!

I was born on the 28 :)

Good question !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello
I think the HBD collateralization is a good idea, it’s our Hive ecosystem stablecoin, so perfect.
The idea of the first 25% of earnings being management fee less is generous, and appreciated.
The phases are attractive as little or no risk until the project has a chance to prove itself. Good idea and generous.
The name to me should clearly reflect the creator and the reason we are willing to invest Empoderant or EMP for short, or a similar more attractive choice. But you are the attraction here, so be bold and own the idea.
@shortsegments
A2354B4AD3B74ACD92E9F1FA6671A4E5.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A few name ideas.

Something around stablecoin, trading and yield. Stablecoin Trade Yield, or Stablecoin Trade Yield Fund.

Or Stable Yield Trades (to draw inspiration from Yield Guild Games).

I guess you are offering to build on top of the HBD savings yield by increasing the risk and the potential yield. So another potential name is HBD Trading Yield. Or HBD-backed Trades.

Hard to come up with a really good name but those are some main concepts that come to mind when reading about the project. I'm glad to see more use-cases for HBD.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

empodetoken ? rat rations? rat rug ? probably names not to your liking but at least it will make you smile :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Empo Inu or Shiba Empo ? LEMBO !
I'm not helping I know :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LEMBO sounds awesome :))) and you're helping me laugh so your effort is not in vain :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha I can't stop laughing thanks to this article and the comment section.

I'm afraid LEMBO sounds a little bit scammy, but after all the food and animals we should be safe :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Empo Inu? Shiba Empo?
🤦

Come on, you're chasing away investors here! 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha never underestimate greediness.
But ok we go for SEED... not even SHIBA SEED ? :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nope! Nothing that reminds us of these terrible things! No! No! No! 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm ok with the plan and I'm already looking around in my pockets to see how much I can join with. As for the name, I'd be ok with 'EMPO".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

swordtrades token sounds good?
Can't wait for it by the way, and good luck with the work releasing the project. Sounds exciting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It sounds great, but have another trusted key controller in case you die (hopefully you won't) as mentioned in the comments would be desirable.

Unless that introduces an unacceptable security risk?

There's quite a lot of unpleasant details to work out!

Nice to have a use for HBDs, for sure, just make sure to give us some notice for the 3 day withdrawal period!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In fact, you could keep your HBD liquid in your wallet already.

I'm launching probably this upcoming week.

I'm targeting Wednesday-THursday.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

OK cool, thanks for the heads up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have read your past work. I know your trading style, mindset and past results. I have full faith in you. The biggest issue for me is gathering enough liquidity to buy the token. There are so many great investments around the corner including the IDO on CubFinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Don't expect the token selling out completely anytime soon, so you'll have plenty of time to accumulate (easily 1-3 months)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is good to hear 👍

Honestly can't wait for this and wish others had or you had thought of this last year already. Emperor token sounds cool. Any idea on the time frames as I need to start squirreling HBD one side for this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Targeting this week. Wednesday-Thursday probably.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for providing more details. This looks like a great project and it's tokenization at its best so I'm definitely on board.

I'm not really good with names but "Genesis" comes to mind since it's probably the first project of this kind. Not even slightly original, I know, but it's all I could come up with :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

$GAYPENIS, GPN

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

dildo token? $dil

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I prefer straight penises but to each their own :))))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm really not sure you made your point clear here :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I mean in the wild I prefer them straight :)) don't think about it too much it's supposed to be silly not logical :P

Penises in the wild now... I'm starting to have a very clear picture of your sexual fantasies you know :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm all about nature :))))))

So you are a girl, right? 😂

I identify with a clown :)))

“Empowerment” 😂😂

Please give us a HIVE option for funding, I feel so retarded regarding HBD haha
Well I found a very charismatic name, emoonpo.
I know you love it the first sight and won't be able to find a better one :D
Well if you're not convinced I have an original alternative: EmpoSushi

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DOn't worry, just edited the post.

Will make that statement on a post later btw

$HIVE will be accepted as payment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

call it "Hive brrrrr"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Classic. I like it.

Empoderat goes brrrr

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seems like a good opportunity for those on Hive. It is great to see a use case for HBD which should, hopefully, inspire others.

For those who are not experts at trading, a terrific way to get some profits from the trading expertise of another.

This is what tokenization is all about.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree this is a very good example of Tokenization. @empoderat is literally tokenizing his experience and we are buying/leasing/partnering with him to provide capitol to put his experience to work. But instead of using complicated partnerships and lawyers we use tokens and buy into the partnership and sell to leave it. It’s clean, painless and permissionless. If only the rest of life could be so clean and simple.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This sounds like a great plan. Do you have any timeline for when things will happen? I have some HBD that I wouldn't mind sending over to support the project.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's happening in less than 5 days.

Wednesday-Thursday, maybe sooner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How about SafeNet Investments? :) Since initial investment is highly collateralized by HBD.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Take all my money

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like a great idea to me. 😎😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Newmoon.
WenLambo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All clear, expectations are high and we hope not to have accidents with the Leomobile!

Token name? Hive Fucks World (HFW) 😁🤩

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How do you primarily want to invest? You mentioned 40% as an example. Any idea how you may get there?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good idea

Love how blockchain democratize everything and empower people. I'm not the kind of guy who'd have access to a hedge fund manager easily. Even if I do - fees are going to be way higher than what you're proposing.

This is all really awesome! Good luck to you and everyone joining the investment :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta