You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Polycub: Kingdom & xPolycub Analysis & UX

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

I think real damage has been done to this entire ecosystem

this.

Seeing how you are honest with yourself makes me want to do it too and vent my shit publicly.

I expected things to be different with polycub and I seriously thought that more was learned from the first experience with CUB. Maybe it's because I've always believed in Khal, but I thought 'there was a plan'.

I was one of the whales that farmed pCUB to the hilt, easily controlling 20-30% of the pLEO-MATIC pool in the early days. Never held any pCUB more than a few hours. Missed out on the Xpolycub returns but it doesn't matter. I sleep better at night.

When I realized that being in LEO wasn't an advantage, I simply moved everything to kingdoms. Massive APR's without risk. In fact, I think I was responsible for the dump from $0.25/LEO to sub $0.2.

I didn't want to say it, and in fact, this is the first time I've spoken out on this subject, but I agree with you. Damage has been done to the ecosystem. I think we really had something great going but it got screwed the day 'we' decided to launch tokens (one after another) with mediocre tokenomics.

LEO, LEOM & LEOMM, CUB, pCUB... Soon AvaxCUB? lunaCUB? Projectblank token?

It doesn't matter. It's impossible for a single team to make them all useful.

Jesus, I'm even FUDding. I'd better shut the fuck up and let others work. Not my business after all.

Gn!

Sort:  

I see you and edicted's point, but I also hold out hope that the loan aspect will really provide for utility down the road and combined with low and very slowly growing supply will indeed do what it is supposed to do.

We will see, and I also believe the criticisms make for good thinking and better future launches (hopefully).

I guess I am in all of this not only to make money but also for curiosity sake. So far, I have made a good bit of "money" so I can't really complain. No I am not 100x or anything, but it is a fun ride :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loans will be very interesting but we need to ensure the vault actually has enough supply to actually service the users who want to borrow.

We will see, and I also believe the criticisms make for good thinking and better future launches (hopefully).

We can only learn from this :)

All of this being said and as Edicted pointed out above: I hope to be completely MISTAKEN and I would gladly welcome being EMBARASSED for not being able to see it. Until then, I'm a pCUB bear.