SEED Holdings Report #38 - 1% of CUB supply acquired & other updates

in LeoFinance2 years ago

silo.jpeg

I was thinking about delaying this update until after Hivefest since tomorrow morning I'm catching a plane to the Netherlands and I don't want to carry the PC and all the stuff. But damn it, I'm better updating you all now.

These couple weeks have been filled with lots of activity, so I'll be trying to be as concise as possible.

  • Weekend presale (Sweat Economy) was a complete success. Bought about 350K tokens for 0,007$ each for a total of 3K$. Listing day token makes an x10 and 30% of the full allocation was fully released So I took out 8K$. 16K$ remains locked for +1 year. But It's an instant x3 on dollars in/out.

  • These 8K$ felt like a revitalizing shower. Not only unlocked a lot of capital to keep presales going on (+12K$ at time of writing), but it also allowed me to purchase 1% of the CUB supply (170K CUB) which they're already paired with HBD and farming a decent +30%. I also purchased another Splinterlands Node License (currently sitting at 4 of these beauties). All of this is staked and provides some revenue which contributes to extending our buffer. These 3 revenue sources alone (4 NODES and 15K $) provide around 30 $/day or 950 $/monthly.

  • The reason to buy CUB at these prices is that it's already very cheap (it's a 360K mcap) and I really like the current focus around wrapping fees and the MTB, it's something that HIVE as a network needs too, more sinks for HBD especially. It's already very cheap to pump CUB with a few K's but the 'killer app' is being able to farm it with a 30% APR while the yearly inflation is not that much (currently 1/3 is being absorbed by fees). In addition, I can pair it with bHBD and receive a 30% APR while liquid, which makes it possible to take advantage of HBD pumps for a few bucks here and there (which I did yesterday a little bit btw). See? 1000 bHBD out, 1050 BUSD in, rinse and repeat.

busd arbitrage.png

  • If you remember last week report, you might remember that I stopped delegating away the management of our Splinterlands deck (currently valued at 3100$). Some welcomed users recommended me splex.gg, and gosh, It's heaven regarding Splinterlands deck management. If you decide to try it out, there's a ref link inside the previous link shared (just letting you know in case you check it out).

I'm even trying their Archmage feature, which is basically a Splinterlands bot, and Jesus, he never gets tired. Our Splinterlands playing account (@elpanarabbit) is currently ranked at Gold I and is accumulating chests like there's no tomorrow. I keep tweaking things a bit but overall I'm very satisfied with how is this playing out. Salute the bunny!

goldI.png

  • Regarding Riftwatchers and TD, I want to see how both presales go before making any move, but I might be interested in purchasing a few packs on both expansions.

  • Next week (on the 20th) we have another major release. We participated in the Chainport presale back in late March and I've been waiting for the TGE ever since. We allocated 7900$ back in the day so it could be a very good catalyst for our TVL.

This is how our assets stand:

seedaum38.png

I want to rework again the bar page since it has been giving me a lot of problems lately, I'll share in the next one hopefully.

Today I'm wearing an armed Kim Wexler as PFP.

SEE YOU AT HIVEFEST!

50% of blogging rewards paid to @seed-treasury.

Remember you can follow the portfolio in real-time here:

https://cointracking.info/portfolio/seedtreasury

You can join us on Telegram and follow me on Twitter.

Vote for My Witness!

If you like what I do consider voting for my witness:

Witness account: @empo.witness

https://vote.hive.uno/@empo.witness

kimhero.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1570038566729793536 twitter metadata:bm9hZHZpY2UzfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL25vYWR2aWNlMy9zdGF0dXMvMTU3MDAzODU2NjcyOTc5MzUzNnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @no-advice ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Make us rich dickhead!

But It's an instant x3 on dollars in/out.

Glad you are making bank without even .. breaking a sweat :P Most dudes spend money when quickly going in and out :))

😊😎🤙 what a cool post pic! i also like the ending pic.. she's a badass with that long nose demon charm hanging off her rifle..

good deal with those tokens! yeah, the CUB wrapped sounds good..

Wish you all the luck with cub.
SPS Node holding are great rewards.

buy buy buy buy!