SEED Holdings Report #52 - alts rotation, SEED buybacks & Third try on pools.

in LeoFinancelast year

liquid.jpeg

Hello everyone, March is almost over, and with a steady rise in temperatures and the Spring on the horizon, it's time for a regular holdings report.

For today I have updates on a few diverse fronts.

  • Swapped our ETH position entirely for ORN at an average price of 0,92$/ORN.

ETH is great, but it won't beat the explosive earnings (in the short term at least) which will be yielding lower caps when another round of growth happens. ORN is one of those projects which have been followed for ages, and I believe they are building something special. But on the economical side, the bear market and the bad decisions from 2020-21 destroyed the token price-wise.

I could keep talking about 'reasons', but the only thing I know it's that when the time comes. this thing will fly x5-x10 easily.

  • Bought back 4K SEED more at an average price of 1,45$, @seed-cold now holds 12K SEED. That's over 12% of the total supply! This strengthens the project completely as it opens the door to different possibilities in the future. Not to mention it's less floating supply.

  • For the third time, and after giving it a lot of thought I've decided to add some liquidity (200$) to the SEED-HIVE pool. I'm keeping it simple and conservative:

  1. No rewards associated with the pool. So no burden.
  2. Intention is to add very small amounts over time but always prioritize accumulating HIVE/HBD into @seed-cold.
  3. SEED added will come from the open market. Not from the 12K which we already own.

This should help to alleviate the huge gap in HE 'over time'. At least to allow very small purchases for users who like to transform posting rewards into SEED without a gap in HE of 1$ or more. There's literally no sell-side and some users try to game this. I have no problem with that but at least we'll be taking a small cut from the pool fees.

sellside.png

Let's take this approach from here and see how it evolves over time. I'll be keeping track of the liquidity pool numbers in the same way as I do with the HIVE and HBD accumulation chart.

This is how we're standing:

seedaum52.png

As you can see, my fellow reader, I've consolidated the HIVE and the HBD which we're accumulating through @seed-cold into the 'core' section.

I've also added another section called 'Pool' with the snapshot of the pool numbers at the time of making the report.

We consolidated a bi this week as we can see in the bar chart (although this numbers isn't 100% accurate as I'm not counting the value of the SEED tokens held by @seed-cold.

seedchart52.png

This couple of weeks we powered up +1148 HIVE and since I've returned our debt denominated in DAI/USDC I'm counting the 5K HBD that we had already in savings. Apart from that, we added +30,35 HBD in savings.

hiveaccumulation52.png

And as I've said before I'm adding another chart for the progress of our SEED-HIVE liquidity pool. the numbers are pulled directly from beeswap.

seedpool.png

seedhivepool.png

Current SEED Stats

  • Circulating supply: 100K (full released)
  • Total value of AUM: 140800$
  • Backed value of each SEED: 1,4$
  • Backed value of each SEED discounting owned by @seed-cold (12K SEED): 1,59$ (140/88)
  • Redeemable value of each SEED: 1$

50% of blogging rewards paid to @seed-treasury.

Remember you can follow the portfolio in real-time here:

https://cointracking.info/portfolio/seedtreasury

You can join us on Telegram and discord. You can follow me on Twitter.

Vote for My Witness!

If you like what I do consider voting for my witness:

Witness account: @empo.witness

https://vote.hive.uno/@empo.witness

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Go and work, so that @trumpman can stop saying that he is poor.

On a side note, where do you buy ORN?

On a side note, where do you buy ORN?

Orion itself is a DEX aggregator, so I guess itself is the best place to buy it (no kyc).

You just need an ETH or BSC wallet and you're all set-.

https://trade.orionprotocol.io/swap/ORN-USDT

You great man of honour!

Have some !BEER for that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @empoderat, here is a little bit of BEER from @alexvan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

SEED looks more and more like an exclusive club, which I'm more than ok with. Thanks Empo.

That's always been a goal. I rather prefer a small engaged community rather than hundreds/thousands of holders with just a few tokens in dust.

Thank you so much for the never-ending patience and support :)

Thanks for the update! Important to have clarity in your current positions. Good luck!
You will always be the $ORN guy for me 😅.

A very long hold for me! Sorry if my calls in the past made you losing some $$ in that sense ORN has been a bad performer (at least for the moment).

The worst has passed though

thanks lemon!

Oh no not at all! And even if it was the case I would be the one pushing the buy button 😅.
Take care!

yawn

we are still poor and fat because if this guy!

Exactly!

Vamos!

@tipu curate

Let's go!

Thanks for the update and it's nice to see that huge HBD position

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

no memes, no jokes, much sad :)

Oh sorry xd

Soon I'll drop some :)

thank you dear ser :P

If I understand correctly I would be better off buying seed using the liquidity pool than buying through HE? Looking forward to how you manage the bull run.

Hmmm..

Currently there's no 'good' option as theres no 'decent' liquidity anywhere yet.
A few bucks would be ok... but more than that.. phew.

Looking forward to how you manage the bull run.

I can already feel the pressure xd. Let's see how it goes.

Cheers