You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unfortunately, I'm Filing For Bankruptcy

Hi Jose,
First off your story is quite remarkable and it shows just how responsible you are, and how much you care about your family.

Yet while I am trying to appreciate the uniqueness of your current situation, I'll leave you with a few words of wisdom from my personal experiences over the years.

  1. Put yourself first
  2. put yourself first
  3. put yourself first

It isn't selfishness to do so. Slow down, be straight about the things you won't be able to accommodate and make it clear to them. You first need to be well enough to contribute

Sort:  

Sometimes, it feels selfish, plus the family structure is just so entwined, one subconsciously puts others before them. But I appreciate. You're right, nothing but right.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta