You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands vs Clash of Streamers | Daily Quests & Rewards Compared!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am curious about this game. I did sign up under your referral link. It's sort of fun but it would be nice if there was a mode where the battles weren't as automated, that part kind of feels brainless. Also it feels like there is not really any direct use for the GUBI token (?) as of yet unless you can spend it directly in game (I know crypton=1 gubi but technically if they are not the same it means you can't spend the actual gubi token on anything) and also, the trading volume on bsc is super low and I would be afraid to trade it on ethereum due to fees.

I still think it's really interesting though.

Sort:  

The game itself is actually all about the process of leveling up and collecting pets, the battles themselves are actually not the main gameplay and they indeed are a bit brainless which suites 99% of the mobile gamers who tend to spend money and just want a dopamine.

It's actually how everything is interconnected that makes the game great for players that want a lot more dept and skill required. That however takes quite some time to properly understand as there are a lot of dynamics to each of the individual buildings that aren't exactly explained. Discovering all these things for me was really fun and it took me quite a while before I was knowing what I was doing (mainly because there was limited info available when the game was released)

I'll be making a lot more articles going forward with all the info I learned that will help players make a lot faster progress also earning them a lot more.

The GUBI token can be used to buy in-game purchases at a price of 1000 GUBI = 1.3$ on shop.gamingforgood.net. So if it's trading a lot below there is an incentive to buy, if it is trading closer to it players that want to cash out can sell for a good price.
I tried it for the first time a couple days ago to get the yearly Crypton Boost (for 47k GUBI you get 50K Crypton dropped in the game over the course of a year along with 600 VIP experience and 12 Million Gems)

They also have plans to bridge their main tokens PRPS & DUBI onto Polygon.

The thing is that it's still very early and they are developing and making improvements as a nice pace. A lot of deals and mechanics in the game still give way too much and they likely will get nerfed as more players come in. They get around 36k installs each day now.

If you can I would say join my community and also make sure to connect a twitch account to the game if your can. To get in my community go to the community building and search for costanzabets

Good Luck!

That's great to know. I'm glad to hear you can spend the GUBI on in game purchases. I will be interested to learn more about the strategy aspects.

One thing I just thought of that would be cool would be if you could battle pets with other players in Pokemon style battles :)