Animal Antics

in LeoFinance3 years ago

         Before I disappear into the weekend, here are some new silver rounds I added to my collection.

         These are part of the San Diego Zoo series. There are also colorized versions of the coins, but I didn't want to pay even higher premium. If I were to, though, I would most likely get this 1oz silver top.

         There's no reason outside of aesthetics. I can't even see the resale value be much higher unless silver price skyrockets.

         In other news, one of my coworkers and I wondered where we could get our hands on some rhodium. This is for our curiosity. After all, it's valued at around $17850 per ounce at the time of this post. This is not something normal people could get their hands on.

         You thought BTC is too expensive? Try to get less than 1oz of this metal. On Money Metals, they only deal in 1oz and 5oz bars.

         Since I'm on the topic of Money Metals, I have never used their services before. You know how APMEX accepts BTC and BCH for payments? These guys accept other cryptos as well. To my surprise, they actually take XMR and Dash. I don't know what that means for taxes, but I may look into it later.

         Let's say that they have some bullets that I want.

         Well, I'll take my weekend leave now. I'm chuckling a bit at the node issues caused by a surge of Splinterlands, et al. sign ups. And everyone thought scaling was easy as 123. Turns out, there needed to be some adjustments or Hive would wind up like when EOS had a certain airdrop.

         Anyways, take care now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nice collectibles. You getting the whole series?

Probably not the colorised version.

I have done business with Money metals. (not)
But I did business with silvergoldbull and I have transacted with Bitcoin and Litecoin most recently. SGB also accept Dash, Ethereum, and BCH as well.
https://silvergoldbull.com/payment#
I live in Canada so I do business with the Canadian office of silvergoldbull with no issues.

That’s good to know!

Change that, I did NOT do business with Money Metals. I am Mixed up with Mutiny Metals, lol!
SGB yes definitely.

Oh lol.

Well, I guess I'll have to see if Money Metals is any good on my own then.

Turns out, there needed to be some adjustments or Hive would wind up like when EOS had a certain

What happened on EOS? I don't think I was really paying attention as much but I did see WAX explode after TLM was listed on Binance. WAX is a fork of EOS though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Once upon a time, there was some congestion issues. That was a few years back though.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14