Shitcoins Today: Issue #4

in LeoFinance4 years ago

         Today, marked my last power down on Steem.

         Yeah, I still got some loose change around, but I won't bother with extracting that last bit of STEEM out. Consider it like a burn. Now, I don't even have to look at the nonsense from STINC or the wallet memo spams that I don't care about.

         I haven't voted much? Wow, you think? It's some automated garbage. I muted the project and its lead's account a few months back. But hey, that's none of my business.

What did you do with your powered down STEEM?

         I split them into half a dozen directions. I didn't convert all of them to HIVE. If I did, I most likely would have over 20K HP right now. Instead, I chose to move the capital into other things. I didn't have much, but a few thousand dollars is still a chunk of change.

So what now?

         Nothing much changed to my normal routine. I haven't posted on Steem since @arcange came out with the revolution badge. The only difference is that I won't have to go back and check on that place every week.

         It's good to be finally out.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

I actually just wrote a post about this the other day. I haven't powered down all of my stake. I only powered down about half of it and I am still keeping around 4k SP in my account to do some curating and to see what might happen with the chain. If things continue to go downhill, I will probably power down the rest of it. I have been moving the majority of my powered down Steem into WAX. It seems to be a pretty good project so far. They have some stuff in the works with Microsoft now so things could blow up at any point.

Oh yeah, I think I saw you asking to see if anyone was willing to lease on Discord.

There are so many projects out there I feel like I'm just shooting in the dark by this point.

Yeah, I was able to find someone to help me out. I am by no means giving you financial advice, but WAX is definitely worth checking out. Especially for the price you can get it at right now.

I'll check it out and see.

Well you won't be the norm. Outside of those who got booted after the split off from Steem everyone who couldn't wait to leave there is still there.....lol.

They can do as they wish.

I know that, lol.

me too yesterday! im out of steem!!!

You too? Nice!

That feelings of finally bidding steem.goodbye

That's a good feeling.

The only difference is that I won't have to go back and check on that place every week.

That weighs quite a bit tho!

Was also my last day, and there is a bit of a "weight lifted off the shoulders" feeling

Where did it all go? Mostly Hive - but not all powered up. Happy to move some tokens around the ecosystem (ok, ok.... I played video games)

Yeah, I get the weight lifted part.

So which games? Or is it mostly Splinterlands?

None to Splinterlands

I kicked BRO some for all the time I've spent on thebrocity and enjoyment I get from the poker

Dumped most of it into risingstar and dcity. Of the two, I have more fun with risingstar

What's Rising Star?

https://www.risingstargame.com

It's an idler. NFT cards and its own token, Starbits. You're trying to become a famous musician - gotta collect fans, band mates, instruments, manager, etc as you grow by completing missions. Pretty early times - balance gets adjusted often as they look for the sweet spot

Didn’t even know that was a thing.

I’ll look into it later.

Look forward to seeing you start your journey!

Rising Star The brand new Hive NFT game. Play for FREE now!

Really appreciate our support!

actually changed the majority to BTC. The free HIVE Power from the fork was enough for me acutally.

That's what I did pretty much.

I bought BTC with mine

I haven't voted much? Wow, you think? It's some automated garbage.

LOL, made me chuckle...

But seriously though. Lol