👽Why Blurt Sucks More Donkey Balls Than Well, Who Sucks Donkey Balls Besides Blurt?🤢

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Home—BLURTTER.png

You Gotta Be Kidding Me

Ya, so what, I browse the entire cryptospace, not just Hive, so before you go judging me for even being there, ask yourself - do you own any other cryptocurrency besides HIVE? Squashed. Moving on.

The point of this gimbliggity gloop, is the nonsense with Blurt. Apparently, I 'ran out of liquid BLURT', so couldn't even vote, comment or anything. Isn't that stupid? I mean, I don't have to pay shit for retweeting something. I've never been charged for commenting on a LinkedIn post. And, to beat it all, I'm not paying a single increment of HIVE to create what you are reading now.

I Get It

I get you are trying to 'limit spam', but that is just ludicrous. I didn't like it when you proposed it before Blurt was created and like it even less now. It just sucks donkey balls. 5-day, dusty trail, shitting on his nuts and not stopping to rest donkey balls.

To top it off, I can't even get into my wallet to initiate a power-down, let alone see what I'm holding in there. Why a power-down? Because somebody had the lame idea of powering everything up and follow that bullshit Whaleshares model. It just spins and spins and spins and never loads. What kind of motivation is that to even buy any BLURT? It's not. Can't even see my wallet. 2 different sites too. It's back to sucking those donkey balls you've had all summer and autumn to clean off but left the crusticated shit on there anyway.

The Worst Part

Is now they are trying to implement new methods to eliminate vote rings and spam. Because, you know, only a select few can make any real anything with BLURT. They don't hand out flags, because that has a negative implication. Which, I agree, I've been pretty butthurt before about some downvotes I thought were unnecessary. But, at the same time, that's the beauty of Hive and its truly decentralized system. Flags can be handed out for any reason. Hell, I might flag you because my nose is all stuffed up from the nasty stench on those donkey balls.

In Closing

To see the 'creator' of Blurt still in the top 50 witnesses for Hive is depressing. All those resources and energy could have been put over here to help make Hive better. But it is what it is. People have their own agendas. I have mine too, we all do. Because, at the end of the day, nobody pays my bills but me. Nobody puts food in my mouth but me. And, nobody can tell me Blurt is better than Hive. Oh and one last thing - REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even on rants about lame crypto.


thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

enginewitty hive witness.png

Sort:  

Best title ever haha!

I basically initiated powerdown as soon as I heard about the airdrop and got rid of it. Never posted, only logged in to powerdown and convert to HIVE where I'm most active as I enjoy using it more. Mind you, logging in to BLURT was a painful experience when it launched, no idea what it's like now but judging by your donkey balls review, it sounds like it still is painful!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you are holding 100,000 Blurt you might and i stress might be able to afford a cup of coffee.😂🤣😂🤣

LMAO don't even wish I was man.

Why would you it sucks donkey ballzzzzz

I don't know why people are so surprised. It looked like donkey balls from the start.

I'm guessing people heard the word "airdrop" and stopped thinking.

Tends to happen. I was hoping the 'board' over there would have learned from already failed copycats but, like you said, donkey balls.

What is a Blurt?

They are following the ETH and EOS model of requiring some kind of per transaction payment (although EOS wraps it in RAM).

Either way, a per transaction fee to do anything makes no sense for social media. I delegated by BLURT to someone to curate with since I wasn't doing anything with it. I kept it because selling it was a pain in the ass since it had few exchanges.

Who knows, maybe someone will find the site acceptable. I find my time spent on Hive is much better.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds awfully familiar to third-party transactions that a bank and 4th party like a POS machine would use. Not exactly decentralized by any means. And I'm with you, I prefer Hive and all its fun toys 😝

All the fun downvoting, yeah that sure is fun.... social media can't have downvoting controlling what is good or bad content. Controlling people with downvoting based on a few whales is censorship.

Well it isnt a third party since there is no entity doing it. That is coded into the blockchain just like transaction fees are a part of many blockchains, including Bitcoin.

However, for social media and other types of transactions, there will come a time when people do not want them. After all, most brokerage houses no longer charge fees to buy stock.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One could say "downvoting" has no place in social media either, but we have it extensively here on HIVE unfortunately, and it's even made some high profile people leave for being attacked.

Can you vision INSTAGRAM or Facebook, or TIKTOK being what they are if people could downvote their content? You think people would stick around?

I tried to powerdown a bunch of my secondary accounts there, never worked. Even tried powering down less than I had to play with, nothing...Awful experience.

I was able to initiate one powerdown months ago and now I can't even access the wallet so, I wiped it from my bookmarks today and will just be considering it a waste of time.

I haven't even been to blurt... I heard about the airdrop i thought about getting in but especially after reading this it's just no worth it..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Smart choice.

Seems like blurt is presently encouraging more people to power up and up

Which doesn't give anyone anything liquid unless they powerdown 😏

I send you 0.5 Blurt so you can make what ever transaction you wanted to do . Next Time save at least a half blurt from all the blurt you send to ionomy . You can do alot with a half Blurt or 1 Blurt on Blurt. Just saying .halfblurt.jpg

Generous and thanks but, doubt I'll be going back any time soon.

Well it's strange to have to pay for engaging or generally using blurt afterall hive is free, it shouldn't be so anyways.

Its like paying someone to plug in the broom before I wash the dishes.

Your current Rank (68) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 13%

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

I don't mind it, I feel like its all just ways of learning what works and what doesn't and so far I can't see the no flags helping I checked out the content on there and its pretty much proof of spam, proof of plagiarism and proof of reposting nothing worth looking at really.

I think the fees thing wouldn't be so bad if they said okay you pay fees if you don't have say 500 blurt staked so it encourages people to stake instead, that would make more sense to me.

I don't care about the project and the 10k blurt I got I just delegated it out and then take those returns and dump it onto HE lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta