You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring more of DCA (Dollar Cost Averaging) in Crypto

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm not sure if I'm on board with automated DCA methods, but I like the idea of setting aside X amount of cash to intentionally invest, no matter what, every set period of time.

Rather than picking stocks/crypto and investing in all of them every time, it makes more sense to me to have a list I'd like to have and pick where my DCA investment goes based on what looks like the best buy at that point in time. This lets me gain the benefit of consistent growth through DCA but also strategic growth by looking out for good buying opportunities.

Have you ever considered a manual approach to a DCA strategy?

!1UP

Sort:  

Hi friend @entrepidus
DCA is definitely a good way and I am going to start it soon. I am yet to give it a try but initially, I will start with a small amount and I am also checking other platforms where I can invest with amounts less than $10 in a day. Thanks for the curation my friend.