You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Compounding: Legacy Content And A "Royalty" Reward System

in LeoFinancelast year

💯%! These are the type of conversations which allow the creative sparks to fly.

In 2021 I saw what Hive had to offer creators mirrored in many ways what I was seeing happen in the Podcasting 2.0 space. Which is why I often talk about #Value4Value as a model when explaining both Web3 to creators and Podcasting 2.0 to podcasters.

The #Value4Value model created by Adam Curry and John C. Dvorak for their No Agenda podcast is now part of the foundation from with Podcast 2.0 is built upon. Of course it is so much more than that now after 2 1/2 years of development from Dave Jones and app developers from around the globe. Reference Podcast Index

I like to think of the value block as the gateway or entrance ramp which piques podcaster's interest to look at what Podcasting 2.0 has to offer. Once they see just how rich and fertile the land is, they quickly shift to embracing more and more of what the Podcasting 2.0 namespace has to offer them and their listeners.

Regarding rewarding content long after the organic 7 day payout, the #V4Vapp which was built by @brianoflondon is a bridge which for me as a podcaster with the value block in my RSS feeds converts SATS to HBD. These SATS sent from podcast listeners automatically show up in my wallet as HBD. Cool, right?

I am surprised when I randomly receive HBD in my wallet because someone heard an old episode of the WalkTalkChallenge and sent me some SATS. These are episodes that are long past the Hive payout, but are still rewarding me through Podcasting 2.0 which increases the long tail value of each episode and my Hive wallet.

These types of creative ways to continue to give and receive value directly from one another as creators keeps me evangelizing the value of being a creator on the blockchain.

Thanks for the post. It was a great companion to my morning cup of coffee. Cheers!☕️

Sort:  

It is always pleasant to get an unexpected reward. This could hold great appeal to those creating content.

We will see where it all goes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta