You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lesson For Web3: X Moving Closer To The "Everything App"

in LeoFinance2 months ago

There is nothing that can be created in Web 2.0 that cannot also reside on a Web3 network.

Agreed. This is one of my main talking points when introducing newcomers to the concept of the blockchain as a content destination/distribution for creators.

The challenge still is onboarding. I know someone who constantly says that until he can "put some petrol in his car" with what he earns, he's not interested in Web3. Thanks to @brianoflondon and the V4V.app + places like BitRefill.com the solution to that argument is a reality. It's still a bit of a lift for most, but it is possible to fuel up your car or buy groceries or shop, etc.

Regarding the main point of your post, I do believe Elon has the vision and persistance to turn Twitter into the everything app. As a longtime (2007) user of Twitter now X, I don't see myself going anywhere anytime soon. I've got my popcorn ready and am intrigued to see how this all turns out.

untitled.gif