You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soon You'll Be Wiping Your a$$ With US Dollars!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I was referring to your answer here:

So it's easy to understand the enthusiasm simply from that perspective --all power-centralization issues aside-- as far as I can tell.

That's why I said you cannot put it aside, really :)

When I said "one solution", I named my observations with people who do that. I didn't mean you in particular.

In your text about Bitcoin you wrote

Bitcoin is already poised to store more value than the monopoly money the US Dollar has become. And even if it doesn’t end up ‘winning’ the ‘crypto wars,’ there’s ample opportunity for another cryptocurrency to evolve beyond current obstacles and become the world’s leading currency.

How is it meant? It's confusing me, for it sounds that if somehow you may welcome a worlds leading currency? I stumble in almost all articles about the "world"-term which make use of it and admit that I detest it.

I think people tend to welcome union more than differences. I find that to one sided. Differences are the salt of our existence and planet Earth's.

Can you name anything which is hundred percent similar to something else? I can't. I thought long of it but I cannot pick anything which is equally alike to some thing other. Which is why it's "other". lol.

That dictatorship was hindered to continue ... I think of it as self-destructive. Those oppressions cannot last too long of a time, totalitarian and oppressive regimes destroy what they claim to fix. I heard an interesting speech about totalitarianism - which does not appear cruel and brutal but benevolent and nice. At least, with a dictator he and his buddies can be seen in full light. With totalitarian regimes it's less easy, is what was talked about in this conversation. I agree with that.

So the financial power you talk about and which you also refer in your bitcoin article is not that obvious for the average working people. I agree on that. To put an end to the current financial system does not occur to people, for they think that's without alternatives. I welcome alternatives, that's why I came here.

So far, it seems, we are having the same problems inside like outside. It's interesting to read the debates on that topic and I like the engagement people put into it. Hopefully one can take something back into his offline-life.

Greetings!

Sort:  

Thank you for explaining! :)

"All (blank) aside" doesn't literally mean 'put (blank) aside', it's a figure of speech that means 'regardless of' or 'despite.'

So, "all centralization issues aside" actually means... "despite centralization issues," the enthusiasm is understandable due the reasons I outlined...

How is it meant? It's confusing me, for it sounds that if somehow you may welcome a worlds leading currency?

The meaning is that throughout history, there has always been one currency that is 'leading.' There's always one currency that is more popular than the others. All currencies are never 'equal' across the board. There must always be a 'leader', and crypto has the potential to become such a leading currency. Time will tell.

Can you name anything which is hundred percent similar to something else?

Everything has similarites. Everything has differences. Our focus decides which aspects we focus on, commonalities or differences.

It's interesting to read the debates on that topic

I agree, and thank you for contributing to it with your input and engagement. Wishing you a great day, greetings! 🙏