You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive/Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that I added no value

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I think, I made that obvious.
You have the marketers, right? And you have the white paper. Those two don't go always together, that much seems to be clear to me.

I did not say anything about entitlement, did I?

Sort:  

There is some marketing. It could definitely be better.

Every post is marketing.

Not all are effective

One thing that posts resulting in folks coming to Hive to read them feature is payout, and prior to that, potential payout. Since it's not a feature on most articles folks investigating a topic find on articles, it's likely to be noted with interest.

In cases where a well researched and written post is affected by significant downvoting, that is tantamount to a flag on Hive itself, potentially eliminating the marketing power of such posts altogether.

When such things happen, we're shooting ourselves in the foot.

It's all a matter of degree.