You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips so that you can step up your crypto game.

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

I would go as far as to say have multiple exchange options ready well before you need them. Exchanges are notorious for locking wallets for “maintenance” during massive pumps/dumps. Bitgrail was an extreme example, it seemed orchestrated. They froze higher withdrawal limit approvals that were in queue a month before the “hack”. So the coins were held hostage and couldn’t be transferred off the exchange fast enough. Crazy times. I don’t wish that experience on anyone.

Sort:  

Your experience is what made me wanna have many options Eric. Real talk.

That experience probably took years off my life but it did teach me some valuable lessons. I'm still fighting to get even a percentage of what I lost back. I'm glad you're not going to make the same mistake. There are going to be a lot of new millionaires made this time around.

Fingers crossed