You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have A Crypto Will?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

That's a smart move. Obviously I wasn't referring to a legal will as that's not necessarily. I see no point in that unless you hold a large portfolio and have a lot of people waiting to inherit your crypo fortune 🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well, it is complicated, as I have also some real-estate and in Germany you need to pay an inheritance tax after some level. To avoid this issue, either one gives it up during lifetime slowly or it might hit his dear ones when he passes. Like if you have a house that is 500k worth, your kid will not be able to pay the tax, the state sells it, takes out his share and the rest becomes the kid. Social insanity as its best. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That I guess is the case in Romania as well, although I'm not entirely sure. In any case this is frustrating as it should never happen. Maybe one day things will change. The question is when?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In Romania you can inherit without a very high tax. My son got a single room apartment as a birthday gift from me at his first birthday in Timisoara. Had to pay the notary and some small taxes for the transfer so the procedure was quite easy.I had to declare it also in Germany as we have a limit of 400k € every 10 years. This tax system in here is way to complicated :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta