You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning on increasing my UTOPIS stake | Data of Total Hive received by the UTOPIS investors

in LeoFinance3 years ago

IMG_20210823_115104.jpg

Screenshot from discord.

So you can tag people you know to tell them a post is worth reading or curating, that's fine but tagging hundreds or thousands is not ok. That list could have been made with usernames without tagging.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Sometimes I agree…. But depends on the post. If for genuine help I would not consider spamming but that’s my non engineer part speaking.

Users have access to the database and the problem starts when they do post about different statistics, like how much has been powered up/user, some on a daily bases to get rewards. Imagine being tagged for something you already know just for the poster to get rewarded. Things van get crazy pretty quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am already there but I understand what you mean.

The ugliest case was this year when a guy tagged more than 8k people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🤦‍♂️