You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive A $3 Billion Blockchain?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think next year will be interesting for Hive. As you say, a lot of what is taking place within society will help to feed traffic towards, we're going to see a great number of new users and some of the old ones will disappear for obvious reasons.

Development on our blockchain is only at the beginning, so many projects are in work right now and there's plenty of room for new applications and games on hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I agree. Hive is pretty young and the changes we have seen over just it's short life have been pretty impressive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even though we have the history with Steem, Hive is only 8 months old. It is amazing how many changes took place in that time especially since the first couple months saw many of the apps moving over.

I wonder what can be accomplished in the next 8 months.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've just noticed you beat me with almost the same reply :)
This means it's true :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Gotta type faster.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right, only 8 months. It feels like way longer though, probably due to the overall craziness this year.

This article is just what I needed to read before bed. Even if we'd just reach a 1 Billion marketcap I ( and I believe many with me ) would be pretty happy. Time will tell...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When it comes to development on Hive, I am counting only from when the fork happened. Development on the old chain was existent, no one can deny that, but not at full speed due to steemit. I may be wrong but that's how I see it.
Now things have changed and the result is visible. We have so many new things already in just a few months and as I said, this is just a beginning. So fasten your seat belts!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. Development is now in the hands of the community as opposed to depending upon Steemit Inc.

Also, I feel more comfortable with blocktrades at the center of things than Ned.

I think the fork gave Hive a clean slate in that regard. We were basically ground zero with a forked chain and a fork of Steemit.com (hive.blog). Fortunately, many apps came over quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Now if we can get the power to be to implement linear curation I think we would see some serious growth in Hive community. I find it funny when people talk about how Hive is dead but Leo is kicking butt. Leo wouldn't be without Hive as the foundation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

there is only one thing that Leo has that Hive does not and that is a small number of tokens in the hands of the few. That and a meta mask on ramp which admittedly is awesome.

the metamask onramp seems great, I've been directing gamers from eth nft's and games towards that instead of the usuals.

Yes and everything done on Leo is done on hive.

So each comment made through the Leofinance U/I posts to hive.

I dont understand the logic or the competition.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is room across the entire industry. It is interesting to note how small this industry really is. Compared to the traditional financial sector, or to cloud storage, crypto platforms are just a drop in the bucket.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta