Sort:  

ETH has a lot of potential. There are a ton of developers involved.

They have some challenges but not uncommon at this point. Scaling is an issue for most blockchains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In my opinion, the biggest problem of every blockchain project is that majority sees it as a get-rich-quick scheme. OK, fiscal transactional systems are great and needed. Yet, the real projects are about the intrinsic value of the content embedded in transactions, not about the price of the token.

In this way, Hive and similar projects differ from other blockchains.

OK, the Ethereum blockchain has smart contracts, a silly name for common code, yet these are clumsy and expensive. There are other blockchains that are better at programming and scalability, decentralization, sharding,... I still hope that Rchain will succeed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A lot of what has been done with HIVE Engine and Tribaldex I think is based on what Ethereum does. I could be wrong, but that is how I understand it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It may be, I don't know. The guys behind it should tell :)

Technology is not the same yet we can all learn and do better. I believe this is going on. Doing similar things better on a parallel foundation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta