Sort:  

Anything can be used to mine anything if the specs are right. For Bitcoin it's virtually useless (because of the insane hashing power required), but maybe it can work with Monero or one of the newer altcoins.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I vaguely remember they were trying to do something like that in my university. They were not actually trying to make it profitable, it was mostly for educational purposes.

I was clueless about crypto back then so I didn't pay much attention to it but now I'm curious about how that went

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Guess it can be done! ✌ Some gaming rigs are powerful enough to mine several coins at once.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have seen a number of articles about the same thing. I am all about repurposing instead of discarding things!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta