You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Ethereum Taking Over? (09/13/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm already seeing an increase in plant-based food products at Walmart. Now whether its selling might be another thing. I did enjoy the Impossible Burger that I tried right before the pandemic started. I think I'd get used to that before I start quaffing down a cricket smoothie anytime soon. :)


source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I had an Impossible Whopper from Burger King. Of course, we allude to the fact their meat isnt really meat so hard to tell much of a difference. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You know what? The damn thing was so good I took photos of it! It looks like a burger and tastes good. It's just a little flatter than a regular burger and not as juicy, but if I didn't know any better, I'd have eaten it as if I'd taken the blue pill.

Here's my pic from 2 years ago (I blogged about it). They even got the sear right!

https://images.hive.blog/768x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmVQcu9eZUVRQir8bkofQCACVgebFtDAm4hiG6dRdasQY2
source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tried one of those too and it was very ok actually.
I still hope that lab-grown meat gets to the point where it can replicate taste and texture

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta