Buck Up!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It happens every time. When the price of Hive drops and I'm dying to buy, I never have any money. But as soon as I get some dough and am ready to accumulate more crypto, the price shoots up. So if you're wondering when the doldrums will end, it'll happen when I start buying again! :)

Headwinds

What's that old saying: "The more things change..." This is the time to buck up and stay strong when standing against these wild crypto winds. Those of you like me who have been here awhile, have seen this all before. None of it is surprising, and since I'll be celebrating five years on Hive in a couple of months, we veterans are used to all of this.

For those of you that are new, just learn to think in cycles and hold on tight. You can even see it as a chance to pick up some value LEO and HIVE at a nice discount, because who knows when we'll see prices like this again.

Hence why I wish I had some more to invest with right now. It also points to the utility to keeping a little extra on the side to be able to take advantage of opportunities like these, as that's exactly what this is, an opportunity to grow your stake.

Don't you dare fall for the FUD that "woe is me, crypto is dead!" We've heard that crap a thousand times. Hell, if I could hop in a time machine, I'd set it to January, 2010, and pick up some cheap Bitcoin back when it was under a buck. Hard to believe isn't it? But as BTC goes, it tends to take the rest of the crypto market with it.

I see all of this as a temporary aberration to self-correct in due time. I'm on a high right now after earning all 'A' grades in my three courses, so nothing's gonna get me down. Hang around cryptocurrency long enough and you'll develop that thick skin necessary to weather any crypto storm. So buck up and use those strong hands to hold on tight! The storm will break at some point, and clearer days are yet ahead!

If you liked this article, please upvote and reblog, thanks!

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: 1


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I hope to get that tick skin someday.

Hive once more presents another opportunity to buy in now or stay active and accumulate as much as you can by showing up daily.

This will be my plan during this period and I don't see that changing anytime soon, time to be more active than ever if don't have much resources to buy your favorite dip.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

It'll come. That "showing up daily" part was hard for me with 3 classes this semester. Often I'd fall asleep at the keyboard trying to complete assignments, but now will have a tiny break until the next ones. One thing I've learned is that things can change quickly in the world of crypto. Remember the recent run we had when HIVE topped $3.00? Things like that can happen, so it's good to keep a flexible mindset when it comes to crypto! :)

Yes, you are right. Being flexible helps a great deal from where I see it, we are currently on strike and that means more time for me to be active here.

I know how hard it can be but there's no point in giving up, you sure do a great job at managing your time even with your busy schedule, I find it challenging to keep up with everything.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I also see the current market pricing to be temporary and it will be solved in time. The long-term view and plan have not changed so I don't really think there is a need to be scared.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta