Crypto Gaming Report

in LeoFinance3 years ago
Hey there! Just wanted to share a quick report on where I'm at the world of crypto gaming. Playing blockchain games can be a great way to enjoy those increasingly rare leisure moments, and is something I see more and more people doing in their free time. Not long ago, I got started with two crypto games, and will share my thoughts with the most recent one first.

That game is eXode, which is a space simulation type game, which reminds me a bit of Sid Meiers Alpha Centauri. I joined and purchased my starter pack which came with some extra cards since I singed up through someone who'd been playing well before I did.

What I really like is visiting the very lively and responsive Discord channel where the developer is always on hand to answer questions. The game is currently in alpha, and this is one of the few times where I was able to get in so early. I look forward to diving in and completing the evacuation sequence, while awaiting exciting new updates that will really add even more to the gameplay.

The second one of course, is Splinterlands. I'm in bronze level and am slowly starting to figure out the tactics involved in winning more battles. The importance of speed when choosing a card was something I realized while losing early skirmishes against seemingly "weak" cards. Speed kills, and it was doing exactly that to me. Watching a few tutorial videos highlighted the benefits of proper card placement in producing winning rounds. I'm getting better day by day.

The interesting thing about both of these projects, is the education I'm getting while having fun. The benefits of staking tokens and learning about DeFi, are a wise by-product of having a crypto-blast playing both games. This is exactly what was needed to bring new people into the Hive ecosystem. So I have to ask the question: What blockchain games are you playing? We're in early innings yet in the world of blockchain gaming, and the sky really is the limit.

If you liked this article, please give an upvote and rehive.

Please check out my recent posts:

Image credit: 1


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

What blockchain games are you playing?

Primarily Splinterlands and Rising Star. I have paid for Exode but haven't done much after getting my planet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I finally got the Exode starter pack and continue to build up my small Splinterlands holdings. I've never tried Rising Star as my time is limited, but it looks like another interesting addition to the blockchain gaming space.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta