Growing and Just Having Fun!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)
Something odd happened to me yesterday. When I log on, I usually have my hiveblocks open so that I can keep an eye on my voting power. The goal is to try and keep it above 90% or go no lower than 85% since my stake is so small. I want to be able to have something of a meaningful full upvote. So I keep a steady eye on that striped blue bar as I'm surfing around the blockchain. That's when something else caught my eye.

As tokens come in, I will split the proceeds between fractional miner tokens, LBI, Bro along with powering up LEO and HIVE among other token purchases. All of these little daily power-ups, help to grow my account bit by bit, but I hadn't noticed it until now. So I'm looking over and thinking "How in the hell do I have 4K HP?" It must have just turned over and while I know that's not a lot to the big fish out there, it's the harbinger of a great comeback for me considering where I was late last year and early 2021.

I could be wrong, but I think Dolphin level is 5K? Heck, that means I have a good chance of crossing that sometime this year. Now the important thing is, this was all happening without me even having to think about it. Just doing what we all normally do, hanging out, interacting and creating content in order to add value to the community. When I first started on LeoFinance for instance, I think I read that there were only something like 150 new posts per day? Seems like we've blown way past that now and I'm hoping all of the numbers are up as a symptom of growth for the platform.

John Lennon once said "Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans." and that's how this all feels to me. No strange routine, just enjoying life on the blockchain and seeing things happen as a result. The fact is, I'm having fun and not focusing on the rewards. They just happen, in the background, while I'm doing all the things I used to do on legacy social media. Time seems to fly buy when you're doing something you love and I'll always be thankful to this community for giving me that. Next thing you know, I'll be writing my 5K post and after that, the sky's the limit! Can you feel it too?

Thank You So Much!

Please check out my recent posts:


image credit: 1

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Sometimes I ask myself how I’m so able to be on my own for so long, it’s simple, I’m mostly indulged in Hive and it’s product, I plan to curate for 20minutes, I end up doing 1hr because I found an interesting post that led me to a new author, rinse and repeat....this is what the internet was meant to be in the first place

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know the feeling. Sometimes hours will pass by as I'm commenting on other posts and one of tjhem or a thoughtful comment, will give me an idea for my next post. It's like a virtuous cycle that feeds us all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @evernoticethat! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @evernoticethat! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!