I Have to LVL with You...

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Picture a dystopian world centered around the hollowed out shell of a shattered city now clinging to existence. Filled with your Matrix cyberpunk fantasies, and peopled by all manner of thieves, hackers and bounty hunters all intent on making a living off of YOU. Welcome to PsyberX, hope you enjoy your stay.

Heavily armed cybersluts with bulletproof bikinis patrol the streets while sentient killer drones fill the skies above. This world, or what's left of it, is exactly what I've been looking for in a blockchain-powered game to vie for my beady-eyed attention like Splinterlands. "Guns, lots of Guns," infest this dark metropolis, with someone ready to take your head off lurking around the next corner. Stay frosty, because you'll need every ounce of vigilance to see you into the next day.

When I read the announcement from @PsyberX, I was pumped and looking forward to its release. Royal Reptile Studios looks set to deliver a good one. As you may know, the token required in-game is LVL, and the more of it that you have, the better.

Loot chests

The developers announced a 200k token threshold to qualify for monthly loot chests filled with goodies to help your character survive. With a sixty-day countdown and 2 weeks in, you'll need more of that in order to maintain the 200k average, so start stackin!

Now that the game has been fully funded by a mystery investment company, the devs can begin fleshing out all of the good stuff. I hope they put the "X" in Cybersex PsyberX, and don't leave nothin to the imagination. Irradiated felines, and dismembered hybrids using infected body parts as deadly boomerangs. Shady marketplaces where anything can be had for just the right price...

I have a feeling that this brave new world being created will be a place I'm going to spend a lot of time. We all want it, but no rush, I hope the devs take their time and do it right. I already have almost 250k LVL tokens, and keep adding more all the time. If you missed out on the early days of Splinterlands, here's your chance to get in on the ground floor of this exciting new game. PsyberX is just around the corner, but watch out, so am I...

If you liked this article, please upvote and rehive, thanks!

Please check out my recent posts:

Image credit: 1, 2


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You had me at "armed cybersluts".

But really everyone, besides the blood and guts the game will be family friendly. Hang out with us in the @psyberx discord to stay up to date on all the latest - https://discord.gg/tfQdzktR

Great post!

"Besides the blood and guts" :) Love it! Don't worry, we'll wait, we're not going anywhere... Except to buy more LVL!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just realized today that I can't handle first person shooters like I used to in my old age. I was playing some old school Unreal today and I was starting to get a little motion sickness. Getting old sucks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're not getting old, you're getting better! :) There are some amazing games that have aged well such as Sid Meier's Alpha Centuari. It's more of a thinking-mans game which many people still play today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah, I used to have a copy of that somewhere. I am not sure what ever happened to it. I have a bootleg copy of Civ 3 that I can run right from the folder without installing it. I play that all the time still.

Even if I am not that old, I don't really play FPS games much either. However yea I can definitely seeing age affecting your reaction speeds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

haha, yeah, I don't think it was my reaction speed as much as it was my sense of balance or something. I dunno, it was weird and quite honestly a little embarassing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ouch that sucks!

Yeah, totally lame!

I am getting a few tokens off the diesel pools I am in but I think I will pass. I just don't play FPS games much because I am not that good at it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

dCity has one as well, and I like the different gaming options being developed on the blockchain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.