You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes. I Bring Traffic To LeoFinance & Hive.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I for one, am very grateful for what you're doing as I have been "preaching to the unfaithful" about it since 2017 on that other blockchain website.

I don't think people realize the power of long tail keywords, SEO, backlinks and such. For instance, I regularly get responses to tweets that I sent out weeks or even months ago, as they show up in search. Why? because Google indexes them...

How many here know that?

We have a tendancy to navel-gaze around here instead of looking outwards at all of that juicy free traffic just waiting to be plucked on Google, Yahoo, Bing and social media. I get what you mean by your work being unseen, but we both know the utility in what you're doing and the importance in getting the word out. Thanks for your efforts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

For instance, I regularly get responses to tweets that I sent out weeks or even months ago, as they show up in search. Why? because Google indexes them...

Exactly..
I made sure that all my posts and everything I had done on- and for Steemit vanished, and dozens of my articles still got new comments being made on a rather regular basis, even after 2 and 3 years.

I stopped using that site as soon as Justin came on board and once I found myself sitting on Hive, I made sure that they wouldn't benefit from any of my previous content.. Because I knew that much of my content was worth a lot more than the rewards I made from the upvotes and I would never give JSun any of that for free.

Organic traffic is an important ingredient for success, and I am eager to do what I can to push us towards new heights by focusing more on optimized content than ever before.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta