You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even If No One Sees Your Post On Hive, Google Does...

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your support, and I know, visiting East Africa showed me how another part of the world lives so I can understand what can drive people to desperate measures to put food on the table and keep a roof over their heads.

I have four (greedy) sisters who can't walk and chew gum at the same time. You'd think I was a Nigerian Prince considering all of the decisions I have to make as the "smart" and responsible one in the family.

I just read your post about your hospital visit to see your brother as a result of his accident. You and I are in the same boat being the responsible ones in our families. That's what drew me to your posts in the first place, as I was like: "This dude is going through the same thing I am!" Even though I'm not the eldest, I am the only son, so a lot rides on me as it does on you.

Some people here expect you to write two full-length posts per day while leaving 100 comments, and will shun you if you don't. they don't realize that my number one priority is my ill elderly relative whose being fleeced by greedy members of my family. Work, classes, study and putting out fires from the rest of my family (as you do) leave me exhausted at times.

I may have just come in from mowing her lawn, cleaning the house, trash, emptying her waste before heading home for the rest of my day. Who has time to leave 100 comments? My relative is all alone. We do what we can, but she will always come first. We have our priorities in order.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta