You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Extreme Exposure To Abundance, Scarcity & Choice.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

You know that saying: "If its free, you're the product (Facebook comes to mind). Making a list (and checking it twice) reminds me of that time years ago when I did an audit of my spending and found I was paying over $100 a month on magazines alone.

Instead of getting a subscrption, I was picking them up at bookstores after work. Turns out it was cheaper to get my fix or Wired annually, than it was to overpay at the stores.

That $29 budget tracking software saved me hundreds of dollars that year which could then be used for other purposes. It gave me the opportunity to invest more in myself and that's always a good bet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That $29 budget tracking software saved me hundreds of dollars that year which could then be used for other purposes. It gave me the opportunity to invest more in myself and that's always a good bet

Ha haaa that's doing it the hard way. I wonder, what if you hadn't chosen to be cognisant that's how you'll keep spending the extra dollar on something you could have done for far lesser. It's absolutely crazy.
I guess, we need to switch it up, balance our finances by doing these audits sometimes. It's the absolute good bet if you ask me.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

You know what? It was easier (too easy) to pickup those mags in the store instead of waiting for them to arrive in the mail or bothering to setup a digital account.

I was making decent money then but wondered where it was all going. Quicken tracked everything and illuminated where the waste was. The amount I spent each month on chips for example was insane! :) But I'm glad I learned from all that and ended up making better choices as a result. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I think sometimes we make money and we don't even know how we spend it. This can be consciously or unconsciously.

But there are some things we could do in life that could save us money but the only thing is that we do not even pay attention to these things because we are not just conscious enough. There are times I spend ridiculous amount of money on internet.

Most of the times I spend over 2 to 3 weeks trying to cut cost on internet. Because I also realise that even spent more money on internet than even feeding. Some of these things are crazy you know.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile