Your Comments Mean Even More Now

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hit a milestone this past week with over 100 comments made via the LeoFinance interface. Saturday was my busiest day with over 30 sprinkled throughout a number of interesting posts. Also made the longest one I've ever made as a response to the excellent post by @edicted and you can read my response right here.

I even managed to place in the Hive Engagement League's top 10, without having any idea I was in the running, what a pleasant surprise! Of course, the prize was powered up to help increase my curation even more. All of this was possible due to a window I have between coursework, allowing me to chip in for the good of the tribe.

One awesome thing about this is the chance to discover work from content creators I'd likely never see otherwise. Those little gems uploaded at 2AM here in the US, that I get to see for the first time. This is what helps to make pitching in so rewarding. When adding a response, it's important to write something relevant, which of course means reading what was written first. I'll only leave my piece if I have some knowledge of the subject, but if not, on to the next one rather than spewing some useless short drivel just to increase my comment count. If you don't have something real to say, it's better to say nothing at all.

With the new upgrades on offer, will hopefully come increased eyeballs for the platform. Now I usually contribute most of my commenting during then night shift. I used to upvote each post, but that was causing my voting power to drain quickly, so I had to cut back on that in order to reach more people. I'm seeing way too many posts passing by when I wake up with no responses at all, so now would be a great time to fill in some of the holes in coverage.

With any luck, this will drive a surge of new people to check us out and make this place their home for content creation. Engagement is what brought me here, so let's continue that proud tradition allowing us to stand out with our hands outstretched in welcome to new people. Seeing a robust response will be the "social proof" that will cause them to recommend others to join them here at “***The Place To Be***” on the blockchain!

Thank You So Much!

Please follow me on:

👍Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat
👍Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/evernoticethat/
👍Hive: https://hive.blog/@evernoticethat

photo credit: 1


Please check out my recent posts:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is great to see people focusing so much effort on commenting and engagement. This is truly what is separating Leofinance from the other tribes.

On your way to 200 posts this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it's been fun. Don't know how much time I have left, but we'll do what we can! Thanks! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the thing. It isn't as if it is work or anything. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You know what? when you finally pass many decades from now, we're going to dip you in lucite and put you on display as a national treasure in the Leo Hall of Fame. Heck, we may even charge admission! Crypto of course! :)


source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LEO will be at $100,000 per token by then...minimum.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice to see you in the top10, as you place also constructive comments that are not short liners. Not it is 2 AM here in Europe and I was also checking new posts. I avoid trending and check only the ones I follow and the new posts. There are the hidden gems. Let's see if you manage to pass the 200 mark this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have coursework this week that may stop me well short of that, but it's always good to have goals!

I see you're from Germany! I studied at Reutlingen University back in 2017. What an amazing country and wonderful, kind people. I can still remember my first night in my private dorm room. It was so quiet, without the sounds of gunshots heard here throughout the week. everywhere I went, the country was clean and well run. God bless the people of Germany! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I'm living in the capital of !BEER -varia, so here you get some cold one.

I see you're from Germany! I studied at Reutlingen University back in 2017. What an amazing country and wonerful, kind people. I can still remember my first night in my private dormroom. It was so quiet, without the sounds of gunshots heard here throughout the week. everywhere I went, the country was clean and well run. God bless the people of Germany! :)

It is different from the USA. In the US people carry guns on the streets, here people carry a beer and going naked to the beach, maybe that is the biggest difference.

Reutlingen is fine, also as an university of applied-science. I had a guy in my team who studied physics there and was quite good in that.

15 years ago I was living for a couple of months in the US, mainly in VA near DC, or better said DC Metro area. I enjoyed it a lot. Got almost shot a couple of times :))) but could talk my way out of it, when I told people that I was born in Transylvania, which is true and have a skin condition that does not let me stay in the sun for to long, which also true. Things deescalate very quickly if I start with my story. :)))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, so glad you thought your way out of that. Yes, I was just reading an article about FKK! We need that here! :) There are nice places here, I hear good things about Vermont, Maine and everyone loves Colorado although I've never been to any of those states. Germany was amazing though, the only thing I missed when I was there was pepperoni pizza, which I couldn't find. Thanks for the brew!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I've simplified the story. I was working during the day in construction and I've received a very well paid project in South-East DC, which is or at least was at that time a real bad neighborhood. I did my stuff on the house and was approached over the fence by some guys with their guns showing up from the pants like...bleach, milkface, what u doin? Than I've said the stuff.. those guys have seen that I've been shi... my pants and left me alone.

There are nice places here, I hear good things about Vermont, Maine and everyone loves Colorado although I've never been to any of those states.

The USA is gorgeous, I've loved to drive around the east cost till DC. When I was 14,I was for 4 months in New Orleans. Loved it there, the people, the easy feeling and the cuisine.

Germany was amazing though, the only thing I missed when I was there was pepperoni pizza, which I couldn't find. Thanks for the brew!

Couldn't you find any Italian around? Or you wanted the thick american version?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like vitiligo, Michael Jackson had it and could not be out in the sun for very long, it explained a lot about him once you know how it affects people.

In the five months I lived in Germany I only found two boxes of frozen pepperoni pizza with teeny, tiny pepperoni slices. Most places in Germany didn't even know what they were and kept confusing them with salami pizza which was just disgusting. They were shocked when I told them that pepperoni pizza was number 1 in the USA.

When I finally flew home via the UK, I went straight to the nearest pizza place and ate half a pepperoni pie. Was talking to another American who'd lived in Germany a year before and he too couldn't find pepperoni pizza in Germany! :)

Did I say salami pizza was nasty? I wanna say it again. Salami is not pepperoni! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like vitiligo, Michael Jackson had it and could not be out in the sun for very long, it explained a lot about him once you know how it affects people.

Exactly that. It is a pain as my skin needs 50+ sunscreen and even with that, I get sometimes some nasty burns. Well, this is it. I'm happy that my better half loves me also with vitiligo.

In the five months I lived in Germany I only found two boxes of frozen pepperoni pizza with teeny, tiny pepperoni slices. Most places in Germany didn't even know what they were and kept confusing them with salami pizza which was just disgusting. They were shocked when I told them that pepperoni pizza was number 1 in the USA.
When I finally flew home via the UK, I went straight to the nearest pizza place and ate half a pepperoni pie. Was talking to another American who'd lived in Germany a year before and he too couldn't find pepperoni pizza in Germany! :)
Did I say salami pizza was nasty? I wanna say it again. Salami is not pepperoni! :)

Salami pizza :))) I don't know a single person who orders it. I might choose Diavola, which is spicy and is a little closer to pepperoni. I studied for 6 months in Italy and it was a pasta&pizza blessing. They did not have any pepperoni either, but some other cool stuff :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @evernoticethat, here is a little bit of BEER from @alexvan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Well done and great job to be part of the top 10.

The truth is, when I started, I never thought I would be among those who could seat down, read a persons' post and put down constructive comments that brings about interaction but since I started engaging, What can I say, the platform has become more interesting by the day with engagement and comments on posts, and very soon because of the great engagement, we will have thousands of new people flocking in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. I just wish I could comment on every post, but I stick to the areas that I know something about. For instance: technical stocl analysis is not my area of expertise, so I let other people handle those posts. The good thing is that I'm learning and growing as a person as I'm interacting and that's what it's all about! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @evernoticethat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP