Done selling Doge for now. Let's talk about other holdings.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The plan was to sell 50% of my stake.

profittakingdoge.jpegleast

Last we spoke there were still a few hail Mary orders waiting to be filled if the price were to shoot up. Last night it did shoot up and I have indicated where the last order sold out. It will take a couple days to pull out the resulting Monero generated.

Bitcoin has popped again today and it is nearing new ATHs as you read this, currently at $43,850 as valued in paper bank notes. Doge has lost a little ground due to the BTC spike, but I am still holding half of my original buy from 2017. If it falls to where it was last month, it costs me nothing to keep it in a wallet for another four years. There is no plan to re-buy any dip.

Conversely, if EM goes crazy and pushes this coin to the stars, I will regret the sale of nearly 200,000 Doge, but I will be happy to still have a large bucket of the new wonder-coin.

Other current holdings:

HiveEntry in dollarsCurrent Status
Hive00.11000.17
Monero33.00159.00
Particl00.44001.01
DogeCashclaim-fork000.03
Lbry Credits00.02000.12

Not listed are multiple BTC forks, LTC forks, and other secure coins that I track on a daily basis, waiting for a pop. Among them are Dash, Pivx, ZCash, Ark, DMme, Tube, Sense, and Leo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That Monero gain is looking very nice! Monero is interesting to me because I think it's going to either go a lot higher than this as it has a ton of real use cases being private, or it's going to go a lot lower as regulators attempt to regulate it out of existence... not sure which is more likely at this point. It's a true lotto play.

Looking forward to the days when the bitcoin gains start to bleed over into HIVE and some of the other alts that haven't really moved yet!

I remember when countries thought they would be regulating Bitcoin out of existence. I agree that the price will fluctuate depending on which way regulators go, but regulation only impacts fiat on ramps. I held my XRP through the bad news and still dumped the rest at a huge profit.

Haha. Hive. I got in at eleven cents. I was wondering if someone had deemed it a 'stable coin' because it really resist movement. We got six cents while Bitcoin more than tripled. Just wow!

Election day, BTC at $13,487 and Hive at $ 0.105 (I share your hopes)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, bitcoin is more difficult since it is more widely owned and is tougher to make the case that it's a bad thing. HIVE starting to wake up? Did it hear you?! :)

Nice dude those are definitely some great gains you've made there. I got lucky with DOGE in a way, I grabbed a bunch of it via a faucet and now it's worth a hell of a lot more than when I first got the stuff. They used to be giving 1 DOGE nearly every time I claimed. I exchanged over 150 DOGE over time but this last time I said screw it and started holding all of it to see where it would go. It's looking pretty good! Going to send that right to the hardware wallet.

Your reminded me of my Namecoin earnings that came in passively when I was mining bitcoin. I just sent them all off to btc-e and let the Russians have them. I looked one time to see what they are worth and I will not be looking again.
I am holding the other half of my Doge - can't hurt. Glad you are holding.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I figure might as well hold all I can for a while. The wage-crooks in the government are going to have fun slamming people on taxes for the year 2021 so I don't want to add to that nonsense. Plus who knows, a dirt cheap thing like Doge could be what people use to pay others in the future because it's incredibly inexpensive and there's a hell of a lot of them available. Let's see what happens!

Congratulations @ezrider for getting 50% profit from Dogecoin. You are earning good bro.

Congratulations @ezrider! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day