You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind Of Crypto-Billionaire Are You Going To Be?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I always said, "If I win the lottery, I will just keep on working. Pay off my debt and work a job that I like. Been there and done that. I stopped working in 2015, yet I still work everyday. I work on things I like to work on. Trading, hobbies, music, travel, and meeting people. I am busier than I was when I worked!
So what kind of billionaire will I be?
Paper money is constantly in flux. When I have billions, it will surely be because the dollar has lost what little purchasing power it had in 2021. I suppose I will take a ride to the local McDonald's and buy a twelve million dollar Big Mac combo and bring it home for lunch. Pay my eighty nine million dollar electric bill when it comes. I will continue living life as I do now.

Sort:  

When I have billions, it will surely be because the dollar has lost what little purchasing power it had in 2021.

I wouldn't buy into this idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Depends on how long it takes for the previous commentator to earn a billion. The real value of all fiat currencies is in a slow annual decline by design.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta