You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-09-22 10:30

in LeoFinance8 months ago

I am trying to support this idea of threads. I like it!

But if by 'LeoVerified' has to do with proving identity, I will sell my Leo stake and my HP will push pro-verification ppl below the top 20 witnesses.
Info this verification.

Sort:  

lol mb you should ask what it is first then

It’s similar to the blue check on X. Users can get an Orange Check on Leo’s UI which grants special features like custom emojis, higher algo ranking for content, allowed to post links in threads

I did not have enough permitted message length to ask for info. I wrote it but had to backspace it.

Words have meaning. "Verified" carries an identity connotation.

The only identity connotation is your Hive Identity AKA your Digital Identity

The mission of INLEO is democratize digital identities. Hive does this in a beatiful way

There is no doxxing. No KYC. Only your Hive account

1/2

"Verified" was just an easy way to explain this idea 1 month ago

Now that it's live, you can see how it works on https://labs.inleo.io -> there is no KYC, no verification

All you do is send in HBD each month and you are a premium sub

obviously on a blockchain proving your identity is unnecessary. But it has the same effect to put a gated wall around premium features in exchange for burning $LEO

Yeah no man, not at all. This verified badge doesn't carry any doxxing features.

By the way, how can I contact you on discord?