You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockFi goes Bankrupt as SMSF suffer heavy losses

in LeoFinancelast year

Thanks for the details on this developing story...

These "problems" are coming to the surface more frequently. It is troubling and they may be falling like dominoes due to the intertwined losses of one impacting another. I have less than ten thousand on exchanges, the ones that have been operating for eight years or more, and I may be pulling funds from them this week.

It is impossible for me to sell large chunks of my holdings because they are in cold storage but I will be hunkering down for the long run. What little I can sell will be going into USDT or HBD, the latter being safest in my opinion.

  • "not your keys, not your crypto"

Truer now than ever!

Sort:  

Correct more and more people are not keeping money on exchanges in fear of losing all their assets. Yes the intertwined nature of these centralised exchanges is a troubling one and will continue to wreck havoc