Steem Is Now Officially Dead To Me

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

image.png

It's been over a week since my last post. I've been busy with gaming and just life in general. Something big happened a few days ago though. I finally sold the last of my Steem. I technically have 1.5 SP left, but I'm not waiting another 4 weeks to cash it out lol.

It's a little bittersweet, but it's for the better. I started on Steem back in November and once Hive launched, I switched over. I was wanting a hardfork before it was the popular opinion and with Hive, I finally got my wish.

For the investors who are sticking with Steem though, I hope that you make money. Even if I hate what Steem has become, I don't wish bad on any of the users or investors.

Justin Sun took over Steem by force and by manipulation despite our best efforts to keep the blockchain the way it was. Thus, Hive was born.

As far as Justin Sun is concerned, he is basically the king of Steem at this point. Here's the thing though. As far as I'm concerned, he's the king of nothing. Steem is a shadow of what it used to be. It's no longer the same. It will never be what it used to be.

Goodbye Steem.

It was mostly fun while it lasted.

Sort:  

I keep saying this and I firmly believe it to be true -- the best thing Justin Sun has ever created is Hive. His actions directly led to the birth of a new blockchain that is far more decentralized than its predecessor yet with all of the incredible spirit and soul that Steem embodied thanks to its users.

Posted Using LeoFinance