My Splinterlands cards worth 50k USD were for Free

in LeoFinancelast year

I got lucky
I was early

BUT

I took a chance. A few years ago on a blockchain not really known but used by a loyal and growing community there were 2 guys that created a card game and launched a kickstarter.

This blockchain is of course Hive and the game is obviously @Splinterlands

I did the calculations and all in all I invested roughly 3k USD into the game over the first year. Mostly buying packs. My cards slowly grew in value and there was a bit of income.

At a certain point I had 7 accounts on top of my main account which were being played by others and where we shared the income. This was one of the first options out there to get income outside of playing yourself. (I am not smart enough to code a bot)

Most of that in game generated income was plowed right back into the game. So during my time here I have used DEC income to purchase a bunch of things:
I bought 18 lands (sold 2) and got some totems free.
I bought hundreds of packs which got me into the mavericks-group
I bought a licence

I did not really take anything out of the game during that whole time. It was fun and the focus was not really about the money.
Then I checked at the peak of the bull market in 2021 and my whole account was worth over 53000 USD. This was also the time the SPS airdrop started. In the beginning when the value of SPS was sitting at 0.8 and all the way down till 0.4 I was getting 400 SPS per day I sold roughly 20k of SPS. This was all filtered through to other crypto, stablecoins and fiat. I made sure I got 6000 back in my account doubling the investment made initially.

So now basically my account is Free.

And it is throwing off a nice amount of passive income as well

I am getting about 11 USD on SPS and GLX staking per day
I am getting about 10 USD on rentals per day
I am also getting roughly 40 usd in daily & season rewards

add all that up
11 x 30 = 330
10 x 30 = 300
40 x 2 = 80

That adds up to this game making me a nice 710 USD per month. And all that with cards that are basically pure profit.

For now, in the current bear market, I am just going to keep what is in there and hope to build it with internal revenue.

**But in the future there will be a bull market and I will be selling stuff again because that is also a part of this game.
**

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Can't be far off what I'm earning that $700 a month, bonkers, just bonkers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

weird isnt it... its a bit surreal

yes , you have good profit now ;)

yea, just keep at it

That's great news. I only invested a little, when I joined last year. Now I think I have about 3 GLX tokens to claim, I just need to open genesis account. My assets are worth about $1000 !

isnt that incredible, just from an online game