You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remove content rewards from base layer? /Yea or Nay?

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Yes. Let's abandon rewards, votes, witnesses and while we are at it, move from this nasty blockchain onto a normal, centralized DB.
A brilliant plan by brilliant minds.
I vote you as our new leader and I suggest we call this new thing "Y".


@dan please come back. We need you.

Sort:  

Yes. Let's abandon rewards, votes, witnesses and while we are at it, move from this nasty blockchain onto a normal, centralized DB.

Such a juicy and plump strawman. 😅

@dan please come back. We need you.

Dan tried social media with Voice already. It didnt work out.

That's not even a strawman, that's just sarcasm. Quite obvious at that.
I thought we were talking silly and trolling each other; I didn't realize, you were actually serious. Now I am more confused about your intentions than before.

Being sarcasm or not, it is a strawman. What youre implying was obvious even if it was clearly said or said through sarcasm.

Now I am more confused about your intentions than before.

I think I make my intentions very clear in the post. Not sure whats confusing here.

Since my top lvl comment might gain some traction I just comment here again:

You walked onstage in Amsterdam and claimed your whole persona as lorbutterfly is just an elaborate troll. Now you claim you are making your intentions very clear. Which one is it?

Inb4: You are 100% serious now. Yeah, nah. If you are really serious about what you wrote as root post, my respect for you is back to 0.1

your whole persona as lorbutterfly is just an elaborate troll.

I never said that.

I went to look it up and to my surprise, you didn't

https://www.youtube.com/live/DZ9MpQQoPu4?si=wAD-aO7ns2Ma1PlQ&t=9293

All you said was 'the name is ironic'.
I apologize.
I honestly thought you had said something else.
Don't know how I got so confused, I usually have a pretty good memory.