You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Race Is On: The Number Of Cryptocurrency Users Is Growing

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Let us pray that governments are completely ineffective at regulating crypto. It would serve them right! And I love being an outlier--I am 57, but I have younger friends like @jongolsen to keep me young for my age. I'm also a former actuarial assistant/programmer, so I don't fear technology (except in the hands of bureaucrats.)

Sort:  

I fear anything in the hands of the politicians and bureaucrats.

It will be interesting to see how all this unfolds. It is the techies versus the "elite"; decentralization versus centralization.

We know that open source software can spread like wildfire which gives a big advantage to the development community.

Much of the DeFi craze came from the fact that many of the apps were open sourced and just ended up being forked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will be interesting to see how all this unfolds. It is the techies versus the "elite"; decentralization versus centralization.

Oh yeah! Techies vs The Elite vs some sort of underground bugs with long nails too.

Let us pray that governments are completely ineffective at regulating crypto.

They are trying for sure as it would be a great source for them but as you say, let's hope. Tracking earnings is not so easy though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta