You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomorrow's PnL

in LeoFinance3 months ago

I was just having a look at what I have on Binance (which isn't much) and the "Today's Profit and Loss" numbers.

For me this math is easier. I don't even have to check. My only crypto assets are here on Hive and in Splinterlands.

ultimately I believe that my crypto holdings are going to be worth more tomorrow, than they are today, otherwise, why would I hold at all?

I wonder if I will take any profit before dying? I am very attached to my Hive stake...But then again my posting streak has been broken when my computer was in repairs. So perhaps the world would not end if I would take some profit. But I still fear that if I will take profits Hive will go to 10 dollars the next day and I will have just wasted my stake. Knowing my luck that would probably really happen.

Sort:  

For me this math is easier. I don't even have to check.

Do you check peakd, or Hive.blog wallet? :D

But I still fear that if I will take profits Hive will go to 10 dollars the next day and I will have just wasted my stake.

Waste depends on need. If at the time you sell some it benefits you in ways that matter, that is okay, isn't it?

Do you check peakd, or Hive.blog wallet? :D

Yes. :D

If at the time you sell some it benefits you in ways that matter, that is okay, isn't it?

You are right.