My Hive Highlight: My two milestones for the year 2023

in LeoFinance5 months ago (edited)

My Hive Highlight: My two milestones for the year 2023

When I think about all the things I did this year at Hive it seems kind of amazing, I could list many things really, maybe it's a lot or a little depending on perspective and while I don't plan to list everything I did in this post (I'll leave that for another post), I'll focus on just two things that I feel changed my vision as a blockchain enthusiast and connected me more with the Hive philosophy.

IMG_20231028_131454_211-01.jpeg

On the one hand, I personally consider that being able to represent Hive as a speaker at the Caracas Blockchain Week was amazing and extremely challenging. On the other hand, with the project of which I am co-founder we were able to get a space in a university scientific journal and for the second consecutive year we participated in a philosophy conference at the same university, so dear reader, if you have come this far, you already know what have been my two milestones in Hive this year, but, if you want to have the details I invite you to read on.

  • Speaker at Caracas Blockchain Week

For the second consecutive year I had the privilege of being in the team that represented Hive in this event, but unlike the previous year, in this year's edition, I was able to present myself speaking about philosophy and Hive, on the main stage of the event. How did I get there? It turns out that the organization of the blockchain event, like last year, opened a place on the main stage through a dynamic via X (twitter).

The first thing was to apply mentioning what was the possible name of your presentation, in my case I titled my paper as: "Hive, the experience of the impossible. Clearly alluding to a phrase of the French philosopher Jacques Derrida. If the postulation received good interaction and feedback, it qualified to the second round, which consisted of competing in an open survey, in this step, we were 4 people who competed for the place on the main stage. In both steps of the sweepstakes dynamics, the Hive community has been the key. Without the support of the community it would have been impossible to achieve it, so all the credit for the place obtained goes to the community.

This increased my commitment to my role as a speaker at the event, since in addition to representing Hive, it was the community who supported the process. I prepared myself for a month, studying every day, I wrote the draft of my paper, and after receiving some corrections and recommendations from the HiveCreators team, I felt ready to give my best, I must thank them a lot for their support and that they made my slides that were the visual material of my presentation and that supported my paper in an ideal way.

The day arrived, October 28th and I felt a mixture of emotions, on the one hand a little anxiety because I would be in the aula Magna of my Alma mater talking about philosophy, which was precisely what I studied there, so being able to make that presentation meant fulfilling a dream, plus it personally made me feel that my career as a blockchain enthusiast in Hive took a turn and increased my commitment to Hive and all that it represents.

IMG_20231130_163904_063-01.jpeg

  • Humanitas has a place in a university scientific journal

Last year, the Humanitas project, of which I am co-founder, received an invitation to participate in the first philosophy conference at the Dean's Office of Humanities and Arts of the Universidad Centroccidental Lisandro Alvarado (UCLA). In mid-December it took place and after that participation, in addition to the good relations that the Hive community in my city has with the university, we received the best news of the project since its birth. It turned out that we were given a space in the magazine "Mayeutica", the scientific magazine of the dean's office.

IMG_20231130_190701_268-01.jpeg

The first article has been a presentation of the project, basically responding to the nature of the Humanitas project, obviously in the article we talk about Hive, since it is the place (if you can say so) where Humanitas exists and that enables the development of the project as a humanities project in web3.

Personally that made me feel proud of what together with my good friend and partner @jesusalejos we started and in which other people have joined the project. I also significantly increased my commitment to Humanitas and Hive, and I am with the ideal of continuing to build on Hive from the community, there are many possibilities and as there is so much we can do that first we have been sorting ideas to start a 2024 with all possible energies and goals that make us grow as a project and to contribute to the development of Hive from our plot in the vast web3 universe.

Both facts mean a lot to me, and also reflect part of the work done during the year, although as I said at the beginning, there are many more things that make me proud and that increased my commitment to Hive, but, let's leave it for another time and if you got to these lines dear reader, thank you for your time.

Publication of announcement about the article in the university journal

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)




VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL (click here!)

My Hive Highlight: Mis dos hitos para el año 2023

Cuando pienso en todas las cosas que hice este año en Hive me parece algo asombroso, podría enumerar muchas cosas realmente, quizá sea mucho o poco, según la perspectiva y aunque no pienso enumerar todo lo que hice en esta publicación (lo dejaré para otra publicación), me centraré en solo dos cosas que me parecen que cambiaron mi visión como entusiasta blockchain y me conectaron más con la filosofía de Hive.

IMG_20231028_131454_211-01.jpeg

Por un lado, personalmente considero que poder representar a Hive como speaker en la Caracas Blockchain Week fue asombroso y sumamente retador. Por otro lado, con el proyecto del cual soy co-fundador pudimos conseguir un espacio en una revista científica universitaria y por segundo año consecutivo participamos en una jornada de filosofía en la misma universidad, así que estimado lector, si has llegado hasta aquí, ya sabes cuales han sido mis dos hitos en Hive este año, pero, si deseas tener los detalles te invito a seguir leyendo.

  • Ponente en la Caracas Blockchain Week

Por segundo año consecutivo tuve el privilegio de estar en el equipo que representó a Hive en este evento, pero a diferencia con el año anterior, en la edición de este año, pude presentarme hablando sobre filosofía y Hive, en el escenario principal del evento. ¿Cómo llegué allí? Resulta que la organización del evento blockchain al igual que el año pasado, abrieron una plaza en el e escenario principal mediante una dinámica vía X (twitter).

Lo primero era postularte mencionando cual era el posible nombre de tu presentación, en mi caso titule mi ponencia como: "Hive, la experiencia de lo imposible. Haciendo clara alusión a una frase del filosofo francés Jacques Derrida. Si la postulación recibía buena interacción y feedback, se calificaba a la segunda ronda, la cual consistía en concursar en una encuesta abierta, en dicho paso, éramos 4 personas las que concursaban por el lugar en el escenario principal. En ambos pasos de la dinámica del sorteo, la comunidad de Hive ha sido la clave. Sin el apoyo de la comunidad hubiese sido imposible lograrlo, así que todo el crédito de esa plaza obtenida es todo para la comunidad.

Eso aumentó el compromiso con mi rol de ponente en el evento, ya que además de representar a Hive, fue la comunidad quien respaldó el proceso. Me preparé durante un mes, estudiando cada día, escribí el borrador de mi ponencia, y luego de recibir algunas correcciones y recomendaciones por parte del equipo de HiveCreators, me sentía listo para dar lo mejor, a ellos debo agradecer un montón por el apoyo y que realizaron mis laminas que fueron el material visual de mi presentación y que apoyó mi ponencia de manera ideal.

Llego el día, 28 de octubre y sentía una mezcla de emociones, por un lado un poco de ansiedad ya que estaría en el aula Magna de mi Alma mater hablando de filosofía, que fue precisamente lo que estudie allí, así que poder realizar esa presentación implicó cumplir un sueño, además que personalmente me hizo sentir que mi carrera como entusiasta blockchain en Hive dió un giro y aumentó mi compromiso con Hive y todo lo que representa.

IMG_20231130_163904_063-01.jpeg

  • Humanitas tiene un lugar en una revista científica universitaria

El año pasado, el proyecto Humanitas, del cual soy co-fundador recibió una invitación a participar en la primera jornada de filosofía en el Decanato de Humanidades y Artes de la Universidad Centroccidental Lisandro Alvarado (UCLA). A mediados de diciembre se llevó a cabo y tras esa participación, además de las buenas relaciones que tiene la comunidad de Hive en mi ciudad con la universidad, recibimos la mejor noticia del proyecto desde su nacimiento. Resultó que nos brindaban un espacio en la Revista "Mayeutica" la revista científica del decanato.

IMG_20231130_190701_268-01.jpeg

El primer artículo ha sido una presentación del proyecto, respondiendo básicamente a la naturaleza del proyecto Humanitas, obviamente en el articulo hablamos de Hive, ya que es el lugar (si se puede decir así) donde Humanitas existe y que posibilita el desarrollo del proyecto como un proyecto de humanidades en web3.

Personalmente eso me hizo sentir orgulloso de lo que junto a mi buen amigo y socio @jesusalejos comenzamos y en el cual otras personas se han sumado al proyecto. También aumento significativamente mi compromiso con Humanitas y con Hive, y estoy con el ideal de seguir edificando sobre Hive desde la comunidad, son muchas las posibilidades y como es tanto lo que podemos hacer que primero hemos estado ordenando ideas para comenzar un 2024 con todas las energías posibles y con metas que nos hagan crecer como proyecto y poder aportar al desarrollo de Hive desde nuestra parcela en el basto universo web3.

Ambos hechos implican mucho para mí, además que reflejan parte del trabajo realizado durante el año, aunque como lo dije al comienzo, son muchas más cosas las que me enorgullecen y que aumentaron mi compromiso con Hive, pero, dejémoslo para otra ocasión y si llegaste hasta estas líneas estimado lector, gracias por tu tiempo.

Publicación de anuncio sobre el articulo de la revista universitaria

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This is great. Hive for the academic community. In our school, I am also thinking of integrating Hive into my lectures.

!BBH

!PIZZA

How great to hear that, I hope your students get the best out of it.

I still have a few months to prepare for the 1st semester of AY 2024-2025.

!PIZZA

But you only have a few days to prepare for the 1st semester of CY (Calendar Year) 2024-2025. 😆😅

!PIZZA !LOLZ

The first semester here starts this August 2024.

A semester means 6 months, so the first semester of Calendar Year 2024-2025 starts on January 1, 2024 and ends on June 30 (or 31), 2024. 😆🤓

!WEED !LOLZ

What’s a squirrel’s favorite kind of joke?
Acorny one.

Credit: reddit
@rzc24-nftbbg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of savvytester

(2/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

You know the Commission on Higher Education here is all-knowing. Which country you are referring to?

@rzc24-nftbbg!

@savvytester passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

I used to work in a blanket factory.
But it folded.

Credit: reddit
@rzc24-nftbbg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of savvytester

(9/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@savvytester(5/5) tipped @rzc24-nftbbg (x3)
rzc24-nftbbg tipped filoriologo