How Am I Preparing For The First LPUD?

in LeoFinance • 2 years ago

LPUD.png


Leo Finance is undoubtedly my favorite application & community on Hive! 🔥 It has made me a better version of myself in the past 17 moons. That is why I am stacking all of my LEO rewards. In the past few months, I have almost doubled my stake. Currently sitting at 9,851.178 LP whereas I started the year with only 5K LP. That's the power of compounding! Consistent content creation and powering up has helped me grow faster than before. My goal is to reach 15K LEO Power by the end of the year. Considering where I am at right now, it's going to be an easy one. Because I am not going to stop posting, commenting, and powering up until that happens. Even though I am traveling right now, I am showing up daily to ensure that consistency doesn't break. The realistic target for me is 4 posts in a week which I am going to follow until I get back home.

First LPUD - 15th June

For those who don't know it yet, LPUD is Leo Power Up Day. Just like the HPUD (Hive Power Up Day) initiative hosted by @traciyork which happens 1st of every month. LPUD will also be a monthly event that will happen on the 15th day of every month. Powering up in itself is a huge incentive but if you are looking for more then I must tell you that there are various delegations to be won by the participants. Ground rules to follow if you want to be eligible for the prizes:

  • Your total Leo Power (on the 15th) must be more than 200 and less than 20k. After powering up on LPUD i.e. 15th, your power must not exceed 20k LP.
  • You must power up at least 200 Leo on June 15th.
  • Reblog the post.

Win Delegations

Here's the list of rewards you can win by participating in LPUD

screely1654945908278.png

There is also one Bad Luck Prize by @onealfa. If you participate in LPUD for 3 months (JUNE, JULY & AUG) and follow all the instructions and still don't win, then you might get 60k LP delegation from him. 🤘

I don't see any reason why anyone would not participate even if they don't win. The worst thing that can happen is that your LEO stake will grow which will increase your curation rewards! 🚀

My Strategy

My goal is to stake at least 500 LEO on LPUD to cross the 10K LP mark. 🤞 Currently, earn LEO through the following ways:

  • 10K LP Delegation + 200 LEO every month for being an ambassador
  • Liquid LEO rewards from 1.6k HP Delegation to @leo.voter
  • My own 9.8K LP that gives me juicy curation rewards
  • LEO dividends from INDEX, DHEDGE, and BRO tokens
  • Author rewards

I am staking it all xD My monthly ambassador payment came just in time. Leomobile Layout design payment will also be coming soon so I am good.

For anyone who is new to LEO Finance, this is a tremendous opportunity to get visibility and gain influence at the same time. What are you planning for the first LPUD? Comment below!


Follow: https://leofinance.io/@finguru

Twitter: https://twitter.com/finguru6

Discord: finguru#4062


Not financial advice. For infotainment purposes only.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

that's a really solid plan. I'm thinking about delegating hive to @leo.voter as well. I haven't done that in awhile

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have not earned enough Leo to partake but am going to buy some from the market and take part. Wouldn't want to miss itt. Sounds like it's going to be fun doing this monthly. Good thing is I can always power up at anytime withing the month to add to my value.
Perhaps one day I could get to your level of power up or even surpass yours, lol.
I wish I had taken hive and especially LeoFinance much more seriously earlier. Well done

No problem mate. Better late than never. Let me tell you a secret. You are still 5 years early. That's the time you need to change your life on Hive and Leofinance. Cherrrss! Wish you good luck mate. Keep powering up your LEO. 🔥🔥

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Have you started doing push-ups, pull-ups on the bar and doing morning runs so that the victory would be perceived without too much stress?)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LMAO. I think I should start spending some time doing physical activity. Spending too much time on the laptop. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, this is a big problem that affects health, warm-ups are necessary)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Am definitely going to be partaking in this one, been accumulating and swapping some HE tokens for LEO. I consistently power up my LEO as my LEO stake is importance to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's awesome Joe. You are going to crush this LPUD xD What's your LP goal for the year?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

5K lol, am almost at 4k so I sure will be surpassing 5k.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great goals, amazing achievements, well done. I am sure you'll hit your target LP by the end of the year. I am positive.

My two feet are in too. I am eagerly waiting for the 15th of June so I can participate too.. I wish us both luck. Cheers.

Thanks for the wishes @iskafan. Hope you achieve your goals 😉 15th will be epic.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am also ready for the June 15 for LPUD. More power to LEO ..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I bought some LEO tokens for the power-up and hopefully will stake around 300 Leo Tokens

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@finguru) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks like you are on the right track, I'm behind on my goal but getting there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it's definitely a win/win scenario. Consistency is very much key, especially in the content world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I plan on staking the LEO I get from Khal in the Engagement League and I should have enough to participate. LeoFinance has a lot of potential and I am looking forward to all the development.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I already bought myself the 200 LEO to power it up and I try to be more consistent on using LEO as a platform. I do not write too many financial content though.
Still love to read and post on LEOfinance.io
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@solymi(3/10) tipped @finguru (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

LPUD is going to be great - I'm looking forward to it, and I bet everyone has their fingers crossed for landing one of those prizes - they are epic !!! Its nearly here !
!ALIVE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@finguru! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.