You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Russian And Ukrainian Currencies Getting Creamed

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I think Putin screwed it up for both the countries just because of his ego. Force/War is never the answer. It's the complete opposite of development. This will provoke and compel other nations to go against Russia and cut ties on several levels to further hit its economy. Who is going to suffer? Common man! Also, in a situation like this, people just think only to live another day with food in their stomachs. Not many would be worried about the long-term effects on their wealth.

And I am a Jessie. 🍟

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Indeed his ego and selfish nationalist interests, I can't imagine there wasn't many ways to resolve this peacefully and work together, I always think trade between two parties is better than any kind of war, if this continues I agree, other nations will get involved and it could escalate.

I can't believe we're seeing all this unfold, especially after the last 2 years of drama worldwide. I really feel for people who have to live like this and all the fall out that will come from this, it just seems like unnecessary waste of resources and disturbing ordinary peoples lives for political gain