You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: What can you share about different blockchains? (09/19/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Yes, if you are deep into LEO, it makes sense to put your HP to use.

All of my Hive Power goes to @leo.voter. At around 1k HP I was getting ~ 1.2 LEO. 365 days, 438 LEOs. Obviously, my HP is going to grow over time and I can make much more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have some delegations going out from my main account (@sgt-dan). I have been delegating to @leo.voter curation/account creating account for some time now.

image.png

Clicking the image above will take you to @sgt-dan's wallet

It is very good advice to delegate one's HIVE Power/Stake (HP) if one is not using the account for curation. I am playing with the idea of increasing my current delegation to @leo.voter. It helps LEO Finance and the greater HIVE Community by delegating unused voting power. Make a little $LEO token in the process as well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've got a little with leo.voter as well. Not a ton, but it does seem to pay me a couple LEO every day. It's really hard to go wrong getting them at these prices in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool! Have a slice of !PIZZA as I have some extra.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@dagger212! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @leopuma.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

It does support things on many different levels so not a bad idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In the meantime, just keep blogging and investing what you make back into the highest ROI generators.

Keep compounding :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Compounding

That's the ultimate power. ✌️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even Albert Einstein was amazed by the power of compunding interest, and he knew a few things about numbers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm...that looks and sounds great, I think I will do the same this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome mate. All the best! Keep stacking and keep delegating 🤑🤑

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't bothered delegating HP over to leo.voter yet. I want to see if I can build my account big enough that small votes will pass the dust threshold first.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think 1000 HP is a great starting point. Maybe 1500 if the price of Hive goes down.

Do delegate to @leo.voter if you have extra.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I don't think its enough for me since I tend to give smaller votes out. So most of my comment upvotes gets dusted and I plan on getting this up before I delegate out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I began my delegations when I reached 200 HP on my own. Perhaps I should have waited a bit longer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Get to 500HP first. And then anything over and above can be delegated. But it's great to have min 1000HP to yourself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is what I've been trying to determine. 500 HP looks like a level where I can both do more and see noticeable returns and earnings. It's possible at 200 HP, but it feels a bit weak there.

1000 HP for myself would defintely be useful. At some point I can have liquid HIVE I can use for gaming and other immediate needs (whatever those are).

Thanks for the benchmarks. They are definitely useful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am already at 1k HP so it really helps. 500 HP for @leo.voter to get ~0.6 LEO everyday. The remaining 500 HP for myself to manually upvote.

Now whatever HBD rewards I get, they are used to invest in various opportunities on and off Hive.

I might never power down my HP rewards via creation and curation. Not for 2-3 years at least. So the power keeps growing and I will keep on delegating to @leo.voter to get more LEO daily.

Just imagine if you get 100 LEOs daily just for delegating and LEO is at $1. 🤑 That's not impossible to achieve in 2-3 years imo. But very hard!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

First I get to 500 HP, then I get to 1K HP, then I take it from there. At that point I'll ask again what I can do with that HP to earn more HIVE and LEO. Until then, I power up each time I claim rewards and see how others earn more daily or at least periodically.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very wise move. Slow and steady wins the race. I did not become a HIVE and LEO dolphin overnight! 🐬

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely get beyond the dusting threshold-- that's a big deal. If you haven't sone so already, follow @dustbunny and @dustsweeper. When you have sufficient HP, delegate a bit to them and receive small amounts of HP periodically.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use to use dustsweeper but I stopped since I burned through all my HIVE too fast

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta