You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/11/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

NFL Superstar Tom Brady ;)

"Earlier this year Tom Brady announced he will be launching an NFT platform, Autograph, which will allow celebrities to create and list digital collectibles."
Source: Forbes

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Damn, this can be huge

I don't like Tommy Boy because he kicked my team out of the playoffs this year lol

But the dude is a freaking legend and the greatest player that ever stepped on a football field, I must admit it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well greatest quarterback.

Many still believe Jim Brown was the greatest football player ever.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True, I stand corrected.

Greatest QB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha. He has 1.9 M followers on Twitter so I will take that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, he is a big-time celebrity.

He is also married to Brazilian super-model Giselle Bündchen, so they are like a power couple. Wouldn't be surprised if she gets in the NFT game too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All celebrities can make crazy money with NFTs.

Can't underestimate fans!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They have the following, that is why. It is always coming down to network effect. Celebrities have millions of people supporting their projects. NFTs are no different.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True. One you have such an influence, you can basically do whatever and people will take that. 🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup

Even if he sold his stuff to an average of 1 dollar per follower, that's an easy 2 mil right there

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol. I wish I were have that many followers. Let's start with a thousand 😬

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They are all getting into it. This is exploding.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The sports industry is adopting Bitcoin and Crypto like crazy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was expecting just a NFT collection rather than a platform. I wonder which chain he will pick but I have a suspicion that he will choose ETH.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure as well. Here is an argument that he should choose BSV.

https://coingeek.com/should-tom-brady-consider-bsv-for-nft-platform-heres-why/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know but I feel he would be more likely to chase the money since I am sure there are tons of people who wouldn't care about the gas fees. The only that occurs for smaller people is that they might not recoup their costs so as a platform ETH might not make sense.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta