You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do you selfvote?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Makes sense to me @onealfa, thanks for speaking out and be open about creating a healthy culture on LeoFinance. I am sure many smaller accounts feel the same way especially when they try so hard to create gem of the content and get nothing as compared to other people who do not contribute to the platform as much. Whales have an option to be responsible or to find loopholes in the system and use them for their own benefit. Blockchain is all about decentralization and that also means decentralization of wealth. The beauty of hive is you can still get RICH by giving your a piece stake of influence (VP) without actually giving it (HP). That's why I love it. When I joined the platform, in my first week, I noticed almost all the big accounts are heavily curating others but ONE. Obviously, I could not say anything about it because I am nobody. I put many accounts on my Hive.Vote fanbase including that one because it made sense to me, to maximize my curation rewards but not anymore. I also noticed that while everyone is trying their best to reward the engagement in some way, this particular account doesn't even care or probably read its comments, let alone rewarding them. Rewarding comments is extremely important for SEO & creating a culture that promotes discussions & interactions to further enhance the actual content. Only then we will be able to rank better on Google and in the eyes of future newcomers. If we want to expand our horizon then we should use our stake to do it first!!!

I am trying to build this habit from the day ONE so that if one day (I HOPE), I go big (in terms of Stake), I will not need to self upvote. I should be having confidence on my content and on my peers that they will support me.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm in that range too ~2%

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta