You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little housekeeping on Hive Power Up Day, March 1st, 2021

Oh, this did make me laugh - and nod - a lot.

Feeling dumb and being dumb are vastly different.

On this occasion, both do apply. But thank you kindly and point taken.

Someone once told me two things: I was too trusting and too honest. I was 22. At the time, I thought that if those were my greatest flaws, I'd take them. However, it does get one into the sh*t, Quite often. I have, over the years, developed a healthy jaundice which is often overridden. It's partly - and my ethic - why I ended up in the shtook. That said, things are really looking up. It seems like I've connected with a likeminded bunch of people.

One of the things - and I plan to write about it in time - that last year taught me, is to let go and trust the process. It was very odd how, once I did that, things began to shift.

So with that said, I am trusting the process that's unfolding this week and hope need to believe the feeling in my water that this is the dream job/opportunity that I've been waiting 30-odd years for.

Yes, very good to cross paths again. Thank you for your kind words and good wishes which are heartily reciprocated!