Plagiarism in Leofinance community, what makes user's guilty

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Seems am on the wrong side once more and definitely this time around I will have to take it as it comes, might have been struggling with so many things recently in and outside the community , but I got to know and concluded in me that life is full of good days and bad days. Plagiarism is something am aware of and I honestly understand how this things work, but on a part it seems their are things I honestly need more clarifications on this time around, will this content get an upvote , that I don't know as it might also brings in more downvote to me, in which I don't care.


Image Source

Had a little bit of confrontation with a user some hours ago and honestly that led to so many things in which at a point I was shocked and surprised, but on getting back to check a review on the so called content, I got to know that am really guilty and deserve to be charged also. I honestly understand how bad the community fumes against plagiarism, but at the same time after this incident,I sincerely see that lot of questions are calling for answers as that will definitely help in resolving some issues that might have be deem for answers in recent time as regards plagiarism.

Got downvoted today on one of my content, due to the fact that I was charged for plagiarism, but honestly at a point I sincerely wished I can argue the verdict but rather still I decided to take a step of trying to learn from where I got it wrong too.

A quick look at what I got me thinking

My understanding about Plagiarism might have changed, but of all I still sincerely think what I know it to be in definition is the ability of copying and pasting another man's work exactly as it was written by that individual without giving credit to them, this might have actually be my definition, but after being on the wrong side today , I got to know that it is not all about copy and pasting alone, but the moment what you wrote appears to be related to another user's content, you might be charged for plagiarism, most especially when their is prove for that too


Image Source

So what makes you guilty now

Definitely I got to know that I honestly have a lot to do, most especially when it comes to building my account back and definitely that is not what I can do in a day, steady hard work and consistency is definitely one thing that will fast track my progress again, I don't mind if this will definitely delay or put an end to the level of support and upvote I do get at times on contents written by me , but I will keep on coming out to give all what it takes to ensure that a positive results is achieved.

Blogging is definitely part of me already and irrespective of the charge's right now, that won't at all stopped me from still trying to set things right for myself in the community.

Copy and paste of another man topic directly

I might not have been guilty of this directly too, but one way or the other it is very important that this is shared in order to help those who might end up having themselves in that situation too, copying and pasting of another man's work in the community is definitely a very big problem, most especially when such work is not giving credit to the real owner of the content. so to avoid be charged it is very important that you give credit to the real owner.

Creating a look alike content

Honestly your intentions might be pure and right as at when you are doing this, but trust me you won't escape not finding yourself on the wrong side later , cause having to write a look alike content of another user's might end you finding your way in the hive watcher list, cause their are words you might used that will have been in the other person content also.

This is definitely one thing I got charged for and understandably, I don't have any means of justify myself at all, but taking notes of all this will definitely help in making sure someone don't end up in such mess

Way out from plagiarism

After being a victim and guilty after checking all necessary mean,I sincerely understand that having a plagiarism checker will definitely help to go a long way and at least that will help to verify any content before it been posted here on Leofinance, cause this is definitely the way out irrespective of whatever intentions you have .

check out how you can get it via play store

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.plagiarism_checker.duplicate

Irrespective of how hard getting content might be right now , I just got to know that is is even better not to write ✍️ at all than writing only to be a victim of plagiarism most especially when your intentions are real and pure or better still join some initiative like #Threads to drop short contents just to be active too in the community.

Going through all process will definitely help your blogging activities here on Leofinance to be free and fair and most importantly taking you off the guard of @hivewatchers too.

Thanks for reading

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

If you write original content, you don't need a plagiarism checker.

The only reason to use one for your own posts is if you're rewriting someone else's content, and you want to make sure you've spun it enough that the checker won't catch it.

What this post tells me is that you want to be a better plagiarist. Online apps might not discover the origins of your spun content, but we humans do a pretty good job of it.

Write original content. Plain and simple.

@firstborn please be more careful.

Posted using Proof of Brain

That is why this was also downvote too I guess despite the fact that it was a plain content.

What have you gain now, motivated me or discouraged me

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Ignore the downvotes, make original content, and your problems will go away.

There are some similar discussions out there that you may want to talk about, is it possible to avoid 30% plagiarism?