You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gala Nodes Analysis - Gala Games token mining

in LeoFinance3 years ago

ETH gas definitely makes it hard to invest. I think that Gala Games decision to run on the Ethereum blockchain was a good idea, but unfortunately Ethereum traffic grew way faster than expected due to the explosion of De-Fi last summer and now the explosion of NFTs. Ethereum just hasn't been able to scale fast enough and it's hurting lots of projects that are built on that backbone.

That said, I've see a lot of innovation in response to these challenges, so here's to hoping Gala Games finds a novel way circumvent this issue. If they can't, there will be more folks like you who abandon a project because of the high gas fees. That paves the way for those with the most resources to just own everything, resulting in less decentralization.

Thanks for following. I'm really hoping Gala pulls through, because the art design and game design surrounding their unreleased game "Mirandus" looks really really promising. Thanks for the comment!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I heard a lot about Mirandus but I am waiting for more information before I decide to play it or not. I think I heard that they plan to fix the gas issue but I have kind of lost interest in Town Star already.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta